We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable”
Review of Beachfront Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachfront Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel has a great location. It's in the centre of Tel Aviv, practically on the beach!The room was small and very basic (a doule bed and a single bed, a desk, a TV and a fridge) but we did not expect much more for this price. The room was cleaned evey day and the towels were changed. We had two problems with the shower - at first it was leaking and then there was no hot water. Both problems were sorted out immediately by very friendly and efficient staff. It can get a bit noisy early in the morning because of the traffic, but it wasn't a problem for us and our 3-year-old son slept like a log! We do recommend this hotel to budget travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 444 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in the Beachfront for 4 nights. The location is great, right at the beach and we had a room with sea view on the ground floor which includes a terasse with chairs and a table. We were first quite satisfied - until we tried to sleep. The room was very noisy, on the one hand fron the cars outside and on the other hand all the sounds made in the hotel were audibel in the room. Every time somebody walked along the 2. floor hallway, we woke up. We never got a warm shower, hot water was only available very limitedly. The room was not cleaned for 3 days until we insisted on having it cleaned. The staff was quite friendly but did not help us in regards to how to get around in Israel or how to make further travel arrangements.
The Beachfront is not good value for the money. You will find better hotels with better rates even though they might not be directly at the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is probably awesome in the summer but for the winter season it is terrible. There is no bar or lounge room as advertised. There is no where to sit or eat other than your bed. There are 3 showers and 2 toilets for upwards of 30+ girls to share. Lockers and storage is outside which is no good in the rain. If you book with Hostelworld be prepared to pay 10% deposit twice. Not hospitable for travelers, however would recommend to a weekend beachgoer.

Room Tip: Only the private rooms come with a view of the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepunchbuggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Inward facing room had no view but was quiet. Good base for exploring tel aviv and beaches and surrounds. Staff helped w requests. Rooftop was basically closed. Stay here if you want a simple option.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie2lock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at several hotels throughout our stay in Tel Aviv and this was easily the worst. They crammed three of us into the tiniest room any of us had ever seen. We weren't expecting much, and really just needed a place to crash for one night that wasn't disgusting. But this was not that place. The tile floors were dirty, the towels were the size of washcloths, and the beds were worse than cots. It was also very difficult to use the tiny bathroom without flooding the place. Somehow the floors became very muddy in just the 12 hours we stayed there. We couldn't wait to leave. It was not worth it to be on the "beachfront." We later stayed at other hotels within walking distance of this place that were maybe $10 more per night but SO MUCH BETTER than this place. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReadyForThisJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We were disappointed with the cost of this place in relation to the cleanliness of the facilities. The location was great and the breakfast next door for $7 is wonderful. But, the bathrooms are pretty gross, the rooftop area is disgusting and needs some desperate TLC. If I were returning to Tel Aviv I would definitely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Location is good. Room & beds were clean. Shower was dirty it had black hair on the shower floor. Staff were helpful. Unfortunately the roof top was under construction and we couldn't hang out there. They have free WiFi and very good internet connection.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#4 of 98 in Tel Aviv
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hostel

Address: 78 Retsif Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6343121, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $26 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachfront Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing