We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Liver delivers!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porter & Sons

Porter & Sons
Ranked #57 of 1,563 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“The Liver delivers!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Know this place for a few years now and try to come by every time I'm in TLV, last visit I took my wife and we had several great meals... Obviously the Liver main was my favorite but the Steaks and burgers were brilliant as well, my wife's a vegetarian and she was not disappointed either. Had a few of the specials and didn't regret this either... and the desert with mascarpone I is pervertedly good :) The service was always friendly and fast, they even remember me now and I only come in once every two years or so... not so much of a beer drinker but my business partners who I brought in once were very impressed by the selection and they know beer... I think it's time Porter & Sons consider a Berlin branch :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptIndustry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    94
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Little bit expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with nice people. A lots of bears, i think more the 100 kinds of bears. The food is average and expensive, the hamburger was well.

Helpful?
Thank Shiraganor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
437 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband ordered the hamburger and fries - the hamburger was cooked perfectly, and was very tasty. I had the roasted eggplant, and it too was very tasty, with a little cheese, some crostini with salsa, and some tomatoes. We had an IPA and a stout, both were good beers. This is a nice place to eat, wooden floors, fresh foods, nice bar area. Kids running around were really noisy and disruptive, but the restaurant couldn't help that!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice place in the middle of the scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

A nice bar with a huge selestion of bier accompanied by good (but expected) dishes. Popular with superb and efficiant service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pub with good food (see the specials of the day)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good selection of draught beers - lager, ale, wheat beers, however missing some good stout... A pity that they close the specials ordering at 11 pm. Excellent service and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baruchco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter & Sons also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Porter & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing