We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sausages and hamburgers”

Vitrina Sausage Grill
Ranked #109 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Vitrina-Sausage-Grill-%D7%95%D7%99%D7%98%D7%A8%D7%99%D7%A0%D7%94/168951769802271
israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good sausages and hamburgers”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The food is very good, and so is the service. Personal and attending. There is a wide selection of sausages, some quite spicy. What I missed was a small salad. THere were good pickles though. The place is near where I live so we there often.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    40
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
“The best hot dog I ever had!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The food is amazing! i loved everything i tasted. the service was excellent. loved it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sapir555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why is this place not where I live!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My husband and I were on a trip to Israel and were exhausted from sight seeing and just wanted something quick to eat before heading back to the Hotel. We saw this cute little sausage place and decided to sit at the counter and share a sausage and some fries. The sausage was seriously amazing, not dry like some sausages are but juicy and full of flavor and the fries were better then the ones I have have in Belgium and France.
We ended up ordering another sausage and a basket of sweet potato fries to go with the regular ones we had already ordered. The people running the place were super friendly and full of energy. Somehow we ended up staying for a lot longer then planned but it ended up being one of the highlights of our trip.
Now if they could only open in Los Angeles---

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank genevieve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savyon israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great "junk food"...”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Walked on Eben Gvirol street with the kids who were hungry...This is really a hidden gem. Good quality and tasty hamburgers, very good hotdogs and the best french fries in TeL Aviv. I will come back...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odedpoznanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
“Second home.”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Everything tastes fresh and really special,what can I say ,In Berlin you can't find this quality of saussages, proud to have this in israel.This is the place I have in mind every time I want to go out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mireille555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitrina Sausage Grill also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Vitrina Sausage Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing