We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is fine, waiters are lazy & mistreat tourists then expect a big tip!”
Review of Banana Beach

Banana Beach
Ranked #783 of 2,007 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We waited 40 minutes to get a menu, meanwhile 8 waiters were walking around talking to Israeli customers, to each other & just standing there ignoring us entirely!! I even physically grabbed 2 waitresses on the arm who stood nearby doing nothing, to be told "someone will be with you" - they continued standing around doing nothing for another 10 minutes. They purposely mistreat tourists here, they are absolute crap.

We were going to get up and leave or just order at the bar instead of rely on crappy service, then we just got our own menus from the bar but it was another 20 minutes before anyone would come to take our order. Honestly, these people are making a clear statement that they don't appreciate tourists. Mind you, after this terrible experience they still tried to tell us how much tip they wanted!!

We drank Cocktail with Beetroot & Strawberry Smoothie (see pic) which were both disappointing. Fish & Chips (see pic) was really good, Schnitzel & Chips (see pic) was quite dry, needed sauce on the schnitzel but the size portions were great. It's a little pricey too. I definitely won't be returning, no matter how much I liked the food.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarbieMegaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry after having wasted half an hour at Beach Club waiting for one of the numerous waiters to see us, which they never did.

So we went to the adjacent place, Banana Beach. Monica, our waitress, was there in the bat of an eye, gave us the menus, brought us drinks and tasty food, all in 15 minutes, and with a big friendly smile all the time. She made our lunch a very pleasent one, thank you Monica.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gunderg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Quick bite with a colleague after a long flight. It's right on the beach across from Royal Beach hotel where we were staying. Some typical beach restaurant offerings (burgers, sandwiches) along with some local offerings. Food was OK. I Service was typical. But you're right on the beach. Can't beat it for sunsets. For that view, I'll pay the higher price for average food and expensive beers.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jshu703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice Beach, great Athmosphaere and super cool People. We had fun, especially on Sabbat, where a lot of families and Friends enjoyed the Beach, the sea and played a lot of Games.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Hansdampfontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

You eat with your feet in the sand, the food is descent but overpriced in our opinion. There are nice freshly squeezed juices. The waitress showed a really bad attitude at the end because we had tipped 9% (all the coins we had left) instead of the 10% she would have wanted - so this was a weird ending. Apart from that the service was good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jasmienr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Banana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing