We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morning glory” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Montefiore

Hotel Montefiore
Ranked #33 of 1,563 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Morning glory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great location, well-appointed old-fashioned (in the most positive sense) interior, impeccable service and everything you need to be happy with your breakfast. Variety of fresh-baked bread and rolls, all-natural jam, selections of smoked meat and cheese, salmon, omelettes, wonderful coffee, nice desserts... A perfect place to start the day with a business partner or a friend or your significant other. Prices are on the high side but a breakfast at Montefiore's won't destroy your bank account. Actually, my bill never exceeds NIS140 for two.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    114
    34
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, amazing food, great cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place is amazing! What a beautiful venue, great crowd, lovely staff and the food was out of this world! I went there twice - once for dinner and once for a breakfast meeting and both meals were fantastic. For dinner I had the chicken tikka which was superb - one of the best I have ever tasted. And they made me an amazing cocktail - the bar staff were highly skilled. I will definitely come back here when I am next in TA.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated a biryhday and enjoyed romantic, tasty dinner with a lovely atmosfere, and great service- proffesional and warm!!! They surprized us with desett and made us feel great! Dont miss the red tuna:-)

Helpful?
Thank ma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxurious restaurant with good dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hi, the restaurant is not very big and there are some tables out in the street. I usually eat on the bar. The staff are very nice and the menu is not large but have some thing for every one. Food is very good. and prices are high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sim_Rubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meise, Belgium
2 reviews
“The place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

great food, attentive staff, value for money, attractive decoration, beautiful people, buzzing setting, ...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank L1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Montefiore also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hotel Montefiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing