We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AMAZING”
Review of Hotel Montefiore

Hotel Montefiore
Ranked #26 of 1,597 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“JUST AMAZING”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We booked this restaurent for lunch for 8 people. The experience was just amazing.
Setting in a restored 1920's building is beautiful
Food was superb (Don't miss the Lemonshelly, their version of lemon mousse). Presentation is just wonderfull.
Service and attention to detail are unparalleled in Tel-Aviv.
Highly recommended !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoodym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    119
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Sheer culinary pleasure”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The restaurant is part of the Montefiore boutique hotel and is run by the same people who own Brasserie M&R and Coffee Bar. We chose it for a family occasion because we had been there before and wanted to go to a place that is consistently great. We were not disappointed. This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Tel Aviv and like its above mentioned sisters tenaciously holds on to a high level of culinary achievement accompanied by attentive and friendly service in attractive, warm surroundings. This is certainly a place to celebrate special occasions, but no less suitable for a great Saturday brunch or just for a spur of the moment outing.
The cuisine is continental with a Vietnamese touch. After toasting the birthday people with a marvelous sparkling blanc de blanc, we tasted a variety of starters including small nams "Cha-Gio"(scrumptious!), shrimp salad with cellophane noodles and vegetable tempura (the last being a little bland). From there we went on to the drum fish on tagliatelle, butter and dill, the chicken tika with zucchini and chili peppers, the piquant spare ribs and the classic breaded veal cutlet (schnitzel). Everything was perfectly prepared and the oohs and aahs said everything that needed to be said. The final salute came in the form of heavenly desserts - St. Honore eclairs, tarte tatin and tiramisu.
All this comes at a very reasonable price, making Montefiore not only an excellent culinary choice, but also a relatively easy on the pocket one.
It was a great evening. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drgmobile
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, busy location”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very busy restaurant but I was able to get in fairly quickly both times. The food was quite good and the service was excellent. The patio is a nice place to eat when the weather is agreeable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank drgmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“wow!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We went there for a spiel evening and although we are not fish people we believe is the best restaurant we had been in Israel it is not cheep but not as expensive as other, and very warm and cozy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank itamartau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tel aviv favorite restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel Montefiore is one of the best very few restaurants in the city .
The food is excellent with variety of dishes and very good wine list .
The service and the staff is in the highest level possible.
The atmosphere and the location are perfect .
Great place for breakfast , lunch and dinner .
Highly highly reccomanded .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Montefiore also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hotel Montefiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing