We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing, Interesting, Exciting, Extrodinary experience in Isreal with Yoav”
Review of yoaView Tours

yoaView Tours
Ranked #13 of 182 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel and understand Israel with yoaView Private tours for families and business travelers - guide & driver. Experience first-hand this fascinating country and obtain a new understanding of its magnificent sites, stories and secrets. Dedicated to make our time together a memorable experience, yoaView is an initiative of Yoav Avneyon – Jerusalem born - who, after a business career, decided to focus on his true love: Israel, its people, land and history.
Tustin, California
1 review
“An Amazing, Interesting, Exciting, Extrodinary experience in Isreal with Yoav”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

For our first visit to Isreal we couldn't have asked for a more knowledgable and personable guide!
Yoav was attentive to all of our needs and desires. He presented the history of Isreal and the region in a very thorough objective mannor. Where applicable, he presented multiple explanations based on the claims made by many different groups over the past 4 thousand years.
He masterfully tailored the tour to match our personal interest levels.
Our tour with Yoav was insightful, interesting, and inspiring!! He definately went beyond our expectations! We wholeheartedly endorse, with our strongest recommendation this highly outstanding tour professional to any individual or group who want to experience Isreal to it's fullest! We will insist on Yoav when we return!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vivies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Challenge? Not for Yoav”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked Yoav for a three-day VERY agressive tour due to time constraints. He met every need and made our journey simply amazing. He loves challenges, and he overcame our challenges in every respect. The memories will live in our hearts forever.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMDMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An extraordinary trip to a truly amazing country”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Yoav is simply the very best guide we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing, anywhere.

We have traveled all over the world for business and pleasure, and never once have we enjoyed a trip more thoroughly, nor felt like we understood a country and it's people more personally and comprehensively, than we did during out trip with Yoav.

Yoav's style, knowledge and willingness to create a touring experience uniquely suited to his client's interest is truly remarkable. His love for his country and his deep knowledge of it's extensive history and geopolitical challenges, vividly informed and enriched our travel experience.

And best yet, he was great fun to be with. We throughly enjoyed our time with him. He's a really good guy and an amazing teacher, with an excellent command of English.

If you are lucky enough to secure some time with him, you will enjoy your trip immensely. We can't wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank Drltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“An Easy Choice...Book Yoav!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked Yoav for a day with me touring Jerusalem. I stayed in Tel-Aviv and he picked me up at my hotel. We then drove to Jerusalem and had an incredible day of touring, visiting, talking, and learning. Yoav is not just a "tour guide"...he actually has studied history and knows the "how" behind what is Israel today. He has a great sense for working with people and is the perfect guide for all parts of Israel. I also know that he is a go-to guide for international leaders and would be the perfect guide for you on your next trip to Israel!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful expereience”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Yoav was recommended by a friend and I am so happy to have gotten to know him. I have worked with a number of guides over the last few years and what I most appreciated about Yoav's tour is his high emotional IQ and his ability to comfortably interact with a group that included guests from over 10 countries. Yoav is an ex business man and we also felt it in his preparation - he brought with him slides, maps and pictures which made the tour different and interesting even for me after having done many such tours before.
Also, during the tour Yoav took some photos and that same evening sent us a link to a picasa album of our tour - which is really a fun idea and added an extra smile to our day

Highly recommended for tours of Jerusalem

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArielBMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed yoaView Tours also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to yoaView Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing