We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun in Jaffa harbor”

Segs - Segway Tours
Ranked #12 of 190 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEGS, guided tours on Segway Personal Transporters (PT), is the newest and most exciting way to discover the dynamic and vibrant city of Tel Aviv, the city that never stops! Enjoy the sounds, sites and people as you glide effortlessly through the fast-paced city in the most environmentally friendly way. Begin your Segway tour with an easy, 15-minute training session and you are ready to start your amazing adventure. Your tour guide will lead you through the modern city and the fascinating stories from the past.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Great fun in Jaffa harbor”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a tour of the harbor at twilight with Shlomi - lots of fun and an amazing view.
Don't worry, everyone learns to ride Segways in minutes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    34
    6
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great afternoon and sunset in jaffa with our guide shlomi. You learn to ménage this ingenious vehicle within minutes. We loved the experience and advise to try it. Satisfaction assured.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nehemiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long & enjoying Segs routes”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Going on a Segway tour from Jaffa port southbound you discover a wide and convenient bicycle lanes which fit perfectly your Seg. It stretches almost to the south border of Tel-Aviv (Jaffo), and is still being built to connect with the south city of Bat-Yam. If you happen to have the Segway drive for several hours you will be able to ride uninterrupted (car traffic meaning) along Tel Aviv coast and also Eastbound along the Yarkon river in the beautiful Ganei Yehoshua park.
In Jaffa (south Tel Aviv) you can find several Vista points; at least one is on on a top of hill viewing a perfect panorama of the sea. If you like there are some history landmarks along the Yarkon river (like 10 and 7 mills) .
Be sure not to miss Tel Aviv port with its wood deck and lots of bicycles and travelers with kids strollers.
Mind that the guided tour covers only the coastal strip of Jaffa and the other sites mentioned are from another experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A great experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

a great tour, Shlomi our instractor was very professional. gave us a different view of Tel-Aviv at night with fascinating stories about the history of the old neighborhood.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZorikGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun way to see the old city”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I did the 'segs and the city' tour. I'd not ridden a segway before but after a quick lesson from the excellent guide - Rotem I was on my way. I had a great time and felt safe throughout the tour. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segs - Segway Tours also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Segs - Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing