We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner and sunset”
Review of Turkiz

Turkiz
Ranked #203 of 1,636 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dinner and sunset”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

you must go to this pale and sit on the balcony and look at the sunset with a glass of wine from an amaizing wine selection
have one of the Beautiful fish coruses

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Only 3kms from Tel Aviv but seems we were eating in a seaside resort. Specialising in seafood there were 5 or more different varieties on offer and the desserts exceptional. It seemed we were surrounded by mostly locals and the place was heaving. There were people eating at the bar as well so presume you need to book, but the bar was spacious and comfortable as well. As a bonus to the food and excellent local wine list, the staff here are amongst the friendliest and most attractive in Tel Aviv! After a great night and our complimentary digestive we will be compelled to come back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We were there last night. Food cooked to perfection, very good service, but the price was far too high. We had bread, 2 first courses, 3 main, a bottle of water and a coke for NIS 800- $220, it felt like being ripped off.
Friday night in Tel Aviv is the busiest night, but somehow, the restaurant had room. I suppose that locals refuse to pay that sort of price

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alzouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Quite good.....”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Had the beef steak as the main at this restaurant and it was ok nothing really to write home about, starters and desert where also quite good. Overall this place seemed to be very popular and it was very busy on the week day that we went. Although the food was no big deal the service was excellent, really attentive without being intruding, good level of knowledge of the dishes by the waitress. Wine was very good. As we went in the evening I could not see the sea view but did see the separate dining area. This is an expensive restaurant I would only really only go again if someone else was paying )))

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panzano-in-chianti
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Tel Aviv Classic”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Think of the perfect dining experience with a sea view, and this is Turkiz, a year round favorite with israeli business tycoons and young wannabes since it opened in 1991. Turkiz never fails to deliver thanks to its consistently uncompromising theme of bold, innovative, Mediterranean cuisine featuring pick of the catch fresh fish and sea food perfectly cooked and accompanied by the very best seasonal produce and fresh herbs. Perfection is the name of the game here, and it comes at a price - service is professional and attentive but because everything is made to order, it takes time, so come with plenty to spare. It's also not cheap - but perfection never is.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelleydipanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkiz also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Turkiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing