We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
eDreams
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Destinia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/21
Trip.com$181
FindHotel$181
Priceline$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
436
140
56
25
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
140
56
25
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious sea sofa tel mediterranean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 696 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This is probably my fourth time stay in this hotel.I love the location, the rooms the Gym the pool and the excellent breakfast
Parking is free and convenient
The staff is always very helpful.

What is really nice about the hotel is that it is not noisy
In summary this is one of my favorite hotels in Tel Aviv

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edok733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat A, General Manager at West Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Edo,

I would like to thank you for your warm feedback, I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I'm looking forward to see you again at the West hotel.

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

So tonight 15th May I’m locked out of my room. Wonder down to reception to ask for help and see a young guy at the desk playing on his iPhone. Sorry to disturb you I said, he replied “I’m security, why are you
Looking at me in that way”! I said you were playing on your mobile phone and I wanted some help. He then proceeded to walk around the desk and face me asking what is your problem!! I have travelled the world as an export manager for over 10 years and never encountered this attitude. This room has cost me £650 for 3 nights!

Awful place avoid, the rooms are cheap but are clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank paulgQ5458CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat A, General Manager at West Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry for your unpleasent expirience with the front desk.
Unfortenatly we had a problem with the lock of the door.
if you will decide to give us a second chance I will be happy to take personal care of your reservation.

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

This is by no means a 5* Hotel. Not even 4 stars. Sheets are threadbare with holes. No top sheets and when we asked for them, the next day they were removed. We had 5 rooms booked amongst our family and all the rooms were inconsistently stocked with items for the bathroom and kitchen. No hairdryers. Had to ask 3 times before getting one.
On the plus side, the breakfasts were good. Service was intermittent when the dining room was busy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lindacM7831JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat A, General Manager at West Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

I have receive your feedback and I was sorry to read about your dissapointment from the hotel.
In case you will decide to give us second chance, i will be happy to take personal care of your reservation.
Please feel free to contact me via mail: anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Great room, very comfortable but when it came to pay the unprofessional staff tried to get us to pay hidden fee like Israeli tax (when we were french citizen) and an additional late check out (when it was arranged before) . The stubborn untrained staff argued with us against the words of other staff members until we screamed to make ourselves understood. Great stay but bitter end

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat A, General Manager at West Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Issac,

I was sorry to read about your dissapintment from the front desk staff.
I would like to mention that the VAT is not related to my staff, it is according to the regulations.
Once you have the B2 stamp you consider to a tourist and there is no need to pay the VAT.
if there is no B2 stamp we are obligate to charge the VAT.
i'm sorry for the inconvinience and I do hope too see you agaon among our guests.

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

checked into the hotel for a one night stay, and we were placed in a Condominium apartment rather than a "regular hotel suite"
The Apartment was not "ready for prime time" and we mentioned it to the front desk.
We will take care of everything was the response
Within minutes some of the missing items were delivered, and the rest they will deal with shortly.
We left the Hotel to meet up with some friends and let the Hotel Staff take care of things.
Upon our return we were informed that we are being "relocated" to a regular hotel suite which was thoroughly checked out hopefully meet with our approval. Hotel staff was entrusted in moving our luggage and things. As far as we were concerned the matter was resolved satisfactorily. The following morning as we came down for the "super delicious breakfast" we were "accosted" by anyone who was some one in the hotel, from the Hotel manager, to the head waiter, to the front desk inquiring about our welfare and well being, wanting to make sure that we were happy and satisfied.
Things happen everywhere - the way the establishment comes through to rectify and make good on things is a mark of a responsible, caring establishment.
PS - the place is no stranger to us, we go there for the overall value. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, food is great, parking is free.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anat A, General Manager at West Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Arie,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again at the West hotel.

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews