We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Major improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Major improvements”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visited summer of last year and wasn't impressed.

this time around lots of improvements, glad they took the comments to heart and worked it out.

Great breakfast, great pool and make sure to get your money back for the fee you will pay for access to the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't take a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    103
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
128
164
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

All the staff in this hotel are really friendly, and make you feel very welcome. The best in Israel. Having stayed in hotels all over Israel over a period of 26 years I do not say this lightly.

Ayelet and Rivital on the reception deserve a special mention for making the stay so memorable.

The hotel is located 10 mins drive north of central Tel Aviv and 10 mins south of Herziliya- meaning you get the best of both worlds. Peace and serenity and a lovely beach, but the hustle and bustle of the city just minutes away.

Parking is a dream. So easy and free.

The rooms are brand new and very comfortable. The views from the bedrooms are not fantastic, but the higher up you are the more likely you will be able to see the sea.

My only slight gripe is breakfast: compared to many Israeli hotels of this standard the breakfast selection is significantly limited. And apart from a couple of hot dishes that change daily, you get the same limited array of stuff every day. However, the quality of the food is very high so you can easily forgive the hotel for its relatively small selection.

This hotel is perfect for those wishing to have a relaxing holiday with the amenities of Tel Aviv and Herziliya within easy reach (but if you don't have a car you are going to have to take lots of taxis as the place is quite isolated).

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_London_N4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I Love this hotel, realaxing experience. The rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly. The location is right on the beach, and the restaurants are very yummy!!!!! I will come back for sure.

Margalit Aventura, fl

Room Tip: The best rooms at the hotel are towards the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margalit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, staff was amazingly gracious and kind to us. Breakfast was incredible and fresh! Rooms were perfect, new and clean. The hotel has a very fresh unique look to it, it's located right on the best beach in Israel. We will be back with all of my family for when we get married in June in Tel- Aviv. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Israel. Great restaurants surround the hotel and there are lots of great things to do in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you go there in summer and want to stay all day at the (boring) beach. Otherwise the hotel is just extremely expensive, very far away from the center, and has the worst service possible: We asked 1. how to get the city center, answer: only by taxi, which was not true since we discovered a bus later on our own, and 2. how to get to the bus station of the inter-city bus to the North (there are not very many lines, we even knew the number and the name of the station), answer: only by taxi. Which was again not true as we discovered after having been cheated by the taxi driver who took us to a different station much further away. The one we wanted to reach was just around the corner. It was a big hazzle to get the reception inform us of bus hours, organize an adaptation plug, or anything else. The breakfast was good but the service again was ridiculous: We asked for boiled soft eggs and got completely raw eggs. After sending them back we received almost completely raw eggs, boiled probably for some seconds only, not edible. That's not what to expect from such an expensive place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I love this hotel.

More than anything, I love it because the employees in every Department went out of their way to make my visit a great one. Whether it be the front desk personnel (who made a tour reservation for me and followed up, loaned my an electrical converter, or wrote down the address I was going to so I had something in hebrew to hand the taxi driver), the restaurant staff
(who remembered how I like my coffee latte, kept the buffet filled with great food items, and kept my table inprestine shape thoroughout every meal), or the other staff members such as housekeeping, they all had a smile, a great attitude, and were anxious to go out of their way to provide service. When I told the on-duty manager that I was going to the business center, he even stopped in to make sure I had everything I needed.

The rooms are very comfortable, suite sytle with a living room and kitchenette. Not luxurious, but clean, well laid out, comfortable and practical.
There was a nice assortment of toiletries and sundries when arrived, as well as a dried fruit plate and water.

The fitness center is more than adequate, and the staff member there is more of a personal trainer quality than locker atendant. He was perfectly happy to chat with guests and offer suggestions.

The hotel is a little out of the action, and not for you if yo want a downtown Tel Aviv property. I took a taxi 2 days to Tel Aviv and Jaffa, and 6 days to Herzylia. One hint: Ask to be on the meter, not a flat rate. The exception is to/from the airport.Fares where the drivers quoted from $30-$40 were $15-$20 on the meter.

I searched around for room rates, and the best rate was on the Hotel's own web site.

I definitely plan to stay at West aain when I return to Israel. I just hope not too many catch on and it gets hard to make a reservation.

Oh, many of the items on the breakfast buffet are the same each day. However, the entrees change..and some were amazing. Also, the omelette was one of the very best ever, as was the latte. I had both almost every day (they don't make omelettes or Lattee on Saturday, the Sabbath, because those machines are not turned on.) They even put some items into my omelettes that were not on the menu.

Room Tip: When going by taxi, use the meter instead of a flat rate (except to/from the airport).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is a very hotel, and it's much cheaper than the Tel Aviv equivalents, although a little out of the way. But OK for business, Staff were excellent and the breakfast really great. Free Wifi in rooms, and nice business centre.

The rooms are nicely laid out with a lounge room/kitchenette (with a coffee maker, nice coffee to make in it, lots of free nibbles, olives, etc), a bedroom (with a small work area for laptop), and 2 flat screen TVs, iron and ironing board, etc

There is also a wet and dry sauna spa and gym.
Just a few niggles, eg, the bathtub and shower being the biggest. The tub is really narrow and has a shower over, so you get wet reaching in and turning on the water, then when you get in you find it is so narrow, that the taps stick into your leg. Even if you turn sideways it is uncomfortable, and the glass screen is so small that water sprays onto the floor, so you step out and into a big soggy mess. Also but minor niggles include,no plug for the handbasin, no clothes line for handing out your little bits and pieces, and no where to drain your dishes near the sink.

Other than those, it was great although one of our team had to change rooms because someone had been smoking in it (even though it is a no smoking hotel) and found in the second room dirty sheets and discarded smelly runners in the iron board cupboard..

Room Tip: Any room is OK but you pay more for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
4.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
829 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
4.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,280 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
3.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Herzel Rozenblum st., Tel Aviv 69379, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of city and sea, West, All Suite Hotel is a haven of sophistication and convenience, located on the shores of one of Tel Aviv’s most exclusive and tranquil beaches. Featuring 65 suites of the highest quality, the West hotel provides the ideal escape from the non-stop action of the city while remaining close to Tel Aviv’s business, leisure and tourist centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing