We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yumm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccola Pasta

Piccola Pasta
Ranked #211 of 1,577 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“yumm!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

small quaint Italian. amazing wine selection. pizzas are thin and fresh. pastas are basic, and simply so good. totally romantic..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFoodie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    30
    6
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
444 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“delizioso!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I first happened upon this little boutique Italian restaurant a couple years ago while staying at a hotel close by. The garlic and tomato smell coming from inside drew us in, and we have gone back every time we are in Israel. The restaurant is small and intimate, the food is cooked to order by the very hospitable owner, the wines are wonderful (many fine wines made in Israel), the pasta is superb, and the limoncello is home made! Reservations are necessary, or go early. We always bring new friends with us to this fine restaurant, and they sing it's praises as well. Piccola Pasta is open on Shabbat, and much better than hotel food!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real piece of Italy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This restaurant is our favorite Italian restaurant in Tel Aviv. We eat there a lot. three years already. the place is very small and intimate, even a little crowded. it has two floors, as mentioned in the other reviews - the lower one has tables and the upper ones has a sofa for 4 and a bar. The variety of wines and Grappa is huge.

Its a little cold there (18c~) due the wines on the walls (excellent design - very home-like), so be prepared ;)

We like ALL the menu - we tasted all of it. The pizza is great, and the pasta is even better!

Every visit there is like a visit back in Italy - the chef is coming out from the kitchen from time to time (to ask whether everything is ok - it is not normal in Israel), the pasta is a little hard at the beginning (exactly like in Italy) but is perfect in the middle of the meal.

The service is wonderful (as i explained earlier).
The atmosphere is very nice and home-like. Usually very quiet.
I've been there with my wife a lot and with my whole family - its works excellent both ways.
I highly recommend to make a reservation - the place is usually full!

At the bottom line - we feel like the chef is hosting us in his own home every time, and that feels great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice wine list - nice atmosphere and limited but well balanced menue.
Excellent fresh asparagus as starters and all the pastas we tasted were very good.
Reasionable priced and excellent (French) waitress

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small place, great food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place is pretty small, so if you do want to eat here, prepare to wait a bit or to book a table. The food is really tasty though. Kosher.

Helpful?
Thank AbaDTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Pasta also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Piccola Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing