We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located boutique hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice centrally located boutique hotel with great service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Brown hotel is an institution for modern Tel Aviv visitors. We stayed one night and found a very friendly welcome of competent staff. The rooms are stylish yet small an kept very well kept. The roof terrace offers a nice night view on the city.
The breakfast is offered in external locations of choice, which works well.
The underground parking as well as the bikes at guests' disposition are great. Bikes were great to discover the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    228
    48
    19
    18
See reviews for
57
461
167
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

It's a very beautiful hotel with great interior design.a fantastic roof terrace to chill on with a view of the sea and jacuzzi. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and easy to feel comfortable with

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Beau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast concept is really great - you get to choose from a variety of nearby cafés. The rooms are very small, but have everything you need. We took advantage of summer discounts with good value, including very good deals on massages for guests. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was very satisfied in the wonderful place called brown tlv. The hotel is very unic in his design and most important the staff is very nice and with very polaite , does everything to serve his gusts , 10 on michal scale .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank מיכל פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

BROWN TLV is simply the best. I am in TLV frequently and I am always looking forward to the spoliling myself in Brown. It is such a masterpiece that it makes you think who is the manager - all concept and details are so genial. Great staff who actually enjoys work, ultimate design, great location, very cental and still quit sleep, super cool sundeck, free cava and unbeattable breakfast choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanaAfroditi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Terrific, very nice looking hotel and -most importantly- very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are small, but handsome and comfortable. The only con is somewhat strangely configured bathrooms. A highlight is the lobby bar, which serves excellent coffee all day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have just returned from Tel Aviv and my experience at Brown was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we arrived we were greated and treated with a genuine sense of kindness and comfort. Over the course of our week long stay, this didn't change, as the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, particularly when it came to planning activities, dining, and travel. The hotels collaboration with local cafes made waking up exciting, as we began each day with a different Israeli breakfast (included in our stay at the hotel) where each was better than the last. My girlfriend and I can't wait to return to Israel and Tel Aviv, and revisit the staff at Brown TLV who helped make our trip so memorable and enjoyable! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathannathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing