We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check in as a guest - leave as a friend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Check in as a guest - leave as a friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Usually, I would say you can't make friends with a hotel, but you actually do at this little gem of a place. Sure; it is not perfect (maintenance is lacking here and there, housekeeping is a bit sloppy and the bikes for guests' use are worn), but after all; isn't it really the people running the place and the atmosphere they create that make the important difference? Rebecka, the Guest Relations Manager, has a great team with her in pulling the load at Brown. Thanks Paola, Judit and the rest of you for always being helpful and putting your hearts and souls in your answers - you are all a true find. We loved the little, unexpected touches; like the pleasant surprise at nearby Mizlala (go there for dinner - just do it), the water bottles you brought us as we embarked on our day to Jerusalem, and the delicious ice coffee upon check-out just to mention a few perks. The spa treatments are great, and Pavel is so personable and professional at the same time. Hope your future goes according to your dreams. It is seldom you feel a bit sad when leaving a hotel. I did. And I hope to be back soon. Thanks for daring to be different - the world needs more hotels like yours. Warm regards to each and one of you from Erik, Oslo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memoryinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Erik,

I am touched to read such a lovely review. Experiences like yours and the kind of connection you make with guests are the reasons we chose to be in the hospitality industry. We all felt that your stay with us was too short and it was a true pleasure to have you as our guest. What a joy to read that our team here at the Brown managed to make your time in Tel Aviv special.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding what you think we can improve. We aim to not only meet but to exceed expectations and guest feedback is extremely important in order for us to succeed. Your can be assured that your comments have been taken to heart and that each department will take great care in addressing the issues.

The whole team here at the Brown hopes to welcome you back as soon as possible,

Sincerely,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    218
    45
    16
    16
See reviews for
52
429
163
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is a real gem. I've stayed at the Brown TLV in 2011, and again this month. It is an excellent hotel with fabulous amenities and a great (English speaking) staff. It reminds me of boutique hotels in San Francisco, Scottsdale, or NYC. The location is great (near Carmel Market) and you can't beat the price. The rooms are small -- but they are VERY clean and ultra modern in design. I recommend it to anyone who is planning a visit Israel--either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear JG,

Returning guests are especially dear to us here at the Brown and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this time around as well. Thank you so much for taking time to recommend us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel - really helpful staff , hotel has a relaxed relaxed feel and great style. First time I have stayed in a hotel with no breakfast....but a deal with local cafes so you get to go for a walk in the neibiurhood and chose the cuisine you fancy and it all goes on the hotel bill - GREAT idea ! Even better you get a free coffee to get you awake ! Only niggle is poor attention to detail in room servicing with basics not being replaced ( free water, toilet roll, towels). - highly recommended will stay here again

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Richard G,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed having breakfast like the locals. We love our neighborhood and want our guests to really experience Tel Aviv while staying at the Brown. Thank you for your lovely words about our staff and style and please be assured that your comment regarding attentiveness to details in the room amenities has been taken to heart and will be handled.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kindly,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

While visiting my son in Tel-Aviv in September 2013 I stayed overnight @ Hotel Brown. After a lovely evening I took a cab back to the hotel and only after it pulled away did I realize that I forgot my expensive Nikon camera with a week and half worth of pictures on it in the cab. I was devastated and it didn't escape young women at the reception. After they have heard my story, two of them got on the phone and started calling all the taxi companies. They spent over an hour on the phone and finally tracked down the right car and driver brought my camera back. I was extremely happy and very grateful to the Brown staff for being so kind and persistent. I would highly recommend Hotel Brown to anyone wanting a great and unique experience in Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of our team here at the Brown and they always go above and beyond to assist our guests. I am happy to hear that you got your camera back. Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Fabulous staff and friendly service. Great breakfast options. A very contemporary and modern decor. Excellent location. Both rooms we stayed in were extremely small and a bit dark for my liking. No great views from the room but the rooftop bar a good respite.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InLuxuryLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear InLuxuryLap,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service. We are proud of our team here at the Brown and we hold ourselves to a very high standard for the level of service we want to provide. The view from the roof is lovely and for hotel guests the roof is open 24/7 even when the bar is not working.

We would love to welcome you back and our classic rooms are indeed quite intimate but kindly note that we do have larger room types as well.

Sincerely,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Décor super cool, trendy, friendly staff. Very good drinks at the bar. Rooftop with amazing view of the city. Nice mix of travellers and locals. Excellent location. Complimentary bottle of wine, chocolate and massage at the spa (-: Loved everything about it! Definitely going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioMilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear FabioMilman,

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both the cocktails and the crowd in our bar were to your liking.
It is also very nice to hear that you found some time to relax in our spa. For next time, why not try a spa treatment in the cabana up on the rooftop?

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Don’t keep us waiting too long (-:

Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Friendly staff and located just in the middle of everything. And very stylish! Loved the bar and the roof top. Very nice that you can have breakfast at different places (and very nice ones too). We borrowed the hotel's bikes everyday and saw the entire sea line and also went to Jaffa. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: It is not soundproof, so ask for a room that isn't next to the elevator/stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilla Bertilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Camilla Bertilsson,

We are happy to hear that you made good use of our hotel bikes; they really are the perfect way to get to Yafo and the seafront in an instant. Thank you for your lovely words about our staff and the bar. It was a pleasure hosting you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing