We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing hotel!!! This is our second time in the hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Since our last visit there are two new bars in the hotel - "The rooftop" which has the most beautiful view of Tel Aviv and one in the garden with great music and cocktails. We used the free bikes to wonder around the city – highly recommended!
The staff in the hotel was excellent, friendly and super professional.
The rooms are gorgeous, the beds are very comfortable and the Jacuzzi is a real treat...
If you’re looking for the best hotel in Tel Aviv – this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zivseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Zivseid,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing the Brown TLV again.

We were very happy to hear that also this time you enjoyed your stay and are very honored to be considered by you as the best hotel in Tel Aviv.

The Brown TLV is always trying to move forward and provide our guests a more pampering and chic experience. We are very glad that you enjoyed our new bar and our lovely rooftop with its new open air Jacuzzi. I hope you had the chance to experience it during the sunset with a cocktail in hand.

We thank your kind words about our staff who do their outmost to assist our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for Brown TLV Urban Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is very clean, quiet, although in the center of Tel Aviv, beautiful design, we took a couples massage at the spa and was excellent, there is a sun terrace on the roof, close to many attractions, truly a boutique hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Nahum A,

Thank you for you lovely review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our design and location as well as our beautiful roof top.

We are very glad that you also had the chance to enjoy our summer spa package and hope our hotel provided a true urban escape.

We hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel and I absolutely love it, especially since they added a rooftop jacuzzi :-) amazing staff and a really beautiful hotel. I look forward to staying there again next year

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Tracy L,

Thank you for choosing us again as your home while in Tel Aviv and for posting your kind review.

We are very happy that you had the chance to enjoy our new features, among them our new rooftop Jacuzzi.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and keep surprising you.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I adore the Brown. The rooms are small but perfectly formed. The staff are amazing. I was treated like royalty...and i certainly was not behaving like royalty. Hotel is really cute, and its in a really great part of Tel Aviv. Wonderful roof terrace, lovely bar with really talented cocktail makers. they have a great free bike service to head down to the market, or the beach. Some of the best bars and cool restaurants nearby. Every single member of the hotel makes you feel like you the most important person staying in the hotel. Great showers, comfy beds, great air con, free chocolates and prosseco, unobtrusive hard working maids who i never saw but they cleaned up my disgustingly messy room even though i was keeping really odd hours. Dont bother staying anywhere else. Stay in the Brown. Have an espresso martini. Have a nap in the sun and have fun. Loved every single minute of my stay. What else ? Nice fluffy towels and lovely bath products ? Good coffee ? Yep. Got them all.

Room Tip: I am not sure but the 3rd floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebadpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear The badpaul,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It made us very happy to read that you think of us as the place to stay in Tel Aviv and especially that all our different amenities helped you enjoy your summer vacation.

We were touched to hear that you felt you were treated like royalty. We love our guests and their vacation experience means everything to us so it is very important that they feel pampered and taken care of.

We thank you again for taking the time of writing about your experience of staying with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Outstanding hotel. I had a great time ! A little small but very clean, central and i had a great room with a nice Jacuzzi for a great value.
I could enjoy the best of Tel aviv because of the hotel and a great online service i highly recommend for people looking for the finest bars and clubs. You write down the amount of people, your music preference, your age and this wonderful service will guide you to the club/bar that will best suit your taste. They also give you advice on great restaurants. I came with some of my friends and i had a great experience. I cant find the pages of the clubs i went on trip but the restaurants i wrote reviews so go to my profile to check it.worth it !
If interested in the service, its free of charge:
www.tl-vip.com

Room Tip: Get the room with the Jacuzzi /bathtub ! very coool!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Gabriel C,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are very happy that had a great time staying with us.

We are glad that you made good use of our complementary Wi-Fi and got to experience the night life of our amazing city.

We hope to see you back soon as there is a lot more to see and discover.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed second time at Brown TLV. The staff is well trained, excellent Concierge Service. Nice little but very clean rooms. Perfect location closed to many Hotspots and not located at the Beach. Very nice roof top with Jacuzi and roof top bar. Overall highly recommended for a perfect stay at TLV.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chsp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear CHRISTOPH_DS,

Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing us again as your home in Tel Aviv.

We are glad to hear that we have managed to maintain our standards in our service, concierge, cleanliness and amenities level. We are also happy that you enjoyed our new features like the newly reopened roof top bar and the pampering open air Jacuzzi.

We appreciate you recommending us and hope to see you soon on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staying at the Brown was an awesome introduction to Tel Aviv! The staff was welcoming (including a bottle of wine and chocolates waiting in our room) and helpful. They were always happy to provide itinerary suggestions as well as extra towels to take down to the beach. And speaking of location -- amazing! Just a short walk away is the beach, the shuk, Jaffa, and everything else in the center of the city. Plus, the free bikes provided by the hotel make any excursion a speedy and fun adventure! I will say that the room was pretty small, but it was very clean with and had an awesome shower so we were perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Public Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Claire S,

Thank you for posting your kind review.

If this was your first visit to Tel Aviv, you couldn't have chosen a better place. Our Front desk and concierge staff know the city like the back of their hands and are always happy to provide tips and suggestions to fun things to do and places you must see. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us.

As you rightly pointed out, the hotel's location is unmatched and we are glad that you had the chance to experience our surroundings and let us take part in planning your vacation.

We thank your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon,

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $161 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing