We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but be aware of the noise from the extractor fan!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I only have one negative comment about this hotel and that is the noise from the extractor fan in the bathroom (a central system, which cannot be switched off). Being a light sleeper this noise unfortunately kept me from getting a good nights sleep (even with ear plugs in). However, if you are not a light sleeper, then this is the perfect hotel in Tel Aviv! It is a cool modern hotel with the friendliest staff I have ever met. My double room was perfect with complimentary wine, water and chocolate. There is a downstairs terrace as well as an amazing sun deck. In the evening you can order fantastic cocktails in the bar on the sun deck (the best cocktail I have had in a long time and I am quite picky with my cocktails). I loved the fact that you get to have your breakfast in a local cafe of your choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear MissyFoodLover,

Thank you for your honest review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our amenities, breakfast places, roof top bar and great location.

It also means a lot that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I am sorry to hear about the noise that bothered you at night. Usually the bathroom extractor fan works only when the bathroom lights are on. Please note that we have taken care of this issue.
We hope to see you soon you can experience our new and improved bar.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

have been to several 5* hotels in TLV and chose the Brown Hotel as the place to come back.
* excellent location
* extremely polite and helpful staff
* cool design
* nice breakfast locations in local coffee shops

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karo900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Karo900,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are very happy that you ejoyed your stay with us and chose us as the place to come back to. We appreciate our returning guests.

Thank you for your words about our staff, breakfasts, design and location.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff at Brown TLV, especially Paola of reservations, were exemplary in their friendliness and service. Unable to accommodate us on our pre-booked dates, they arranged for us to stay in the Trieste Suites but gave us the run of the hotel facilities and two free massages.
We returned a few days later, stayed and were treated very well again.
Facilities good, room (cheaper end) a bit small but bathroom excellent. Furnishings, fixtures and fittingsand amenities all very good. No restaurant but a decent rooftop bar.
Stylish clientele (apart from us) if that sort of thing matters to you.

Room Tip: Ask about room sizes before booking and again on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear nkhk,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our different amenities. I am happy you had the chance to visit our rooftop bar and experience our spa treatments.

On a more personal note, it was a pleasure having both of you with us and I trully hope that you had a wonderful stay in Israel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you want to enjoy a perfect stay in Tel Aviv - the Brown should be your choice. You won´t be dissapointed!
The design is really unique and the sight of the roof top is marvellous.
Overmore Danny and his whole team are so nice and helpful - they make you feel like home!
Thanks guys for this great Israel-experience! It was the best stay ever. We will come back, for sure :-)
Patrick and Angelina

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Patrick F,

Thank you for your great review and for your recommendation.

We are very happy to hear that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed the hotels design and our roof top bar. And it is especially wonderful to hear that you had a great Israel experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the moment I walked into this hotel - my first trip to Israel - i felt like I was being welcomed like a friend. And that is what sets the Brown TLV hotel apart from a lot of other hotel experiences. I suppose one thing needs to be addressed: The rooms are small. So just prepare yourself. But they are clean, comfortable and in their own way, quite luxurious. They're modern, the beds are comfortable, and the linens are to a high standard. So, just get used to it. The Brown TLV has one of the best breakfast arrangements I have ever used - they have agreements with three local cafes where you have breakfast and they bill the hotel, not you. These cafes are all terrific, and within a three-minute walk of the hotel. It gets you out and about in the morning, and helps you experience the city. The hotel's location is also terrific - it is in an edgy, trendy part of town (if you want Park Avenue, forget it, this is very "downtown") near some of Tel Aviv's newest and hottest restaurants. The hotel is extremely helpful in making bookings. The hotel is also on the edge of Neve Tsedek, one of Tel Aviv's most lovely districts. This was a very difficult place to leave. I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildDuckRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear TwoForksintheRoad,

Thank you for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home with us.

We appreciate your kind words about our amenities. We indeed wish to provide our guest the best quality products and service and make their experience be more than just "a night at another hotel".

We are glad that you enjoined our breakfast cafes and that you found our area as charming as we do.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a short stay in Tel Aviv and for a changes stayed at Brown Hotel instead of one of the larger chains. The location, accommodation and service are all excellent. We stayed in a larger room, which was great. A complimentary bottle of wine and fruit upon arrival and free water every day. Although the hotel has no dinning facilities you can have breakfast at a choice of three local restaurants/cafes, which is nice to go somewhere different every day.

Free wifi and excellent service top off a very nice stay. If there is one small gripe it is that the duvet covers are too small for the beds. It should always be larger than the size of bed - but it won't stop us staying there on my next trip which we are already planning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10ldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Jonathan L,

Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing us to accommodate you on your last trip to Tel-Aviv. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Brown TLV.

We like to pamper our guests and I am happy that you enjoyed the wine, the complementary WI-FI and breakfast options.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Brown hotel was absolutely amazing! We stayed there 3 nights with my gf for a wedding. The rooms are a bit small but very charming and big enough to fell confortable. Bathroom and shower are great and luxurious. The staff from the hotel is very welcoming and gave us great advices on restaurant and others. Breakfast are great as well with the different options of restaurants which allow to discover Tel Aviv local restaurants. Much prefer this to other hotels where you simply seat in a breakfast area in the hotel!!
Brown also has a great roof top lounge area, great for sunbathing during the day with cool music!

Next time we are in TA we will def stay at this hotel again!
Special thanks to the staff with their high level of services! We had an issue the first day and they offered us 2 free massages to apologize! not every hotel would have done that! thanks again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Nanox,

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy that you enjoined your stay and wish to return to the Brown TLV on your next visit to Tel-Aviv.

I am glad that you liked the our staff and different concierge recommendations. I hope this helped you experiance and enjoy our wonderful city.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 103 in Tel Aviv
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $179 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing