We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms, good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Köln
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small rooms, good customer service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Brown TLV for 7 nights to start our trip to Israel and Jordan. The hotel is centraly located just a 2 min walk away from the western end of Rothschild Blvd. Just perfect for either going- or dining out. The beach is a 15 min walk away, so beach addicted guests should keep that in mind. There is a roof top terrace that we found more or less deserted all the time, it is just to hot up there - they provide water and towels and as well two showers to cool off from time to time. We had an issue with noise coming from a construction site right next to the hotel. While you always have to deal with those things staying in the middle of town, being woken up by a sledge hammer at 7 am is quite a nightmare. We discussed that with the hotel staff as well as the owner and they assured they will do their very best to find a solution. In the end the workers didn't start the heavy noise making work before 9 or so, which was fine with us. Plus that offered us a spa session for two to relax again. Good customer service. We had the biggest room type and still, the room was more on the small side. Totally okay for our needs. The design is very retro, but chic and trendy. Fits perfectly into Tel Aviv and the vivid and hip party crowd. Since they didnt have a restaurant when we were there, you can have breakfast at 3 different spots free of charge. We were sceptical first of all, but it turned out to actually be pretty nice. You see different faces every morning, can chat with locals and you actually have quite a variety of food. Overall we had a pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sano1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Sano1980,

Thank you for your review,

We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our design, and location.
Our breakfast options were hand picked and are indeed a great place to experience the city's vibe and talk to Tel Avivians. We are happy that you took advantage of this and enjoyed the experience.

We apologize for the noise in the early morning. As the staff mentioned, this was an isolated event and was handled accordingly. I am glad that you had the chance to relax in our spa suite and enjoy the rest of your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back to the Brown TLV.

With king regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    230
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
57
466
172
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I usually stay at HOTEL MONTEFIORE when I travel to israel, but was told to try BROWN hotel on my next visit which i did.

A very sweet boutique hotel, decorated in a kind of eclectic mid-century modern style - a kind of trendy, small, hip boutique hotel in Tel-Aviv, where the owners were very smart to put in place hand picked, excellent European staff, which throughout my stay welcomed me by name, and were always professional, warm and inviting.

The rooms were small, but comfortable, and though there was a little to much "brown" for my taste, the bed was comfortable and the room certainly pleasant.

Even though the hotel does not offer on-site dining, it has associated itself with some nearby restaurants where you can have excellent Israeli breakfasts that are included.

I normally would prefer to stay in a more luxurious hotel, but it just shows you that with good management and an attentive staff that makes every effort to make you feel welcome, you could be perfectly happy with a little less.

I've already recommended this hotel to a friends not wanting to spend a fortune but would still like to stay in a perfectly lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitzantagansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear nitzantagansky,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to TLV.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our design, bedrooms and breakfast options.
We were very proud to read your impression of our staff and are very glad that they made your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you for recommending us. We will be happy to accommodate your friends and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

As travellers from New Zealand with a young family we have had some real fortune to find this lovely hotel. We have been lucky enough to stay at some great hotels in the past ie Conrad Singapore, Royal Cliff Pattaya and Omni San Francisco, but this hotel's staff take some beating for friendliness and helpfulness.
We arrived with our little family (wife and 2 small children), the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was spectacular. During our stay we encountered nothing but friendliness and a can do attitude from all the staff. We had to cut short our holiday in Israel to visit my sick mother in the UK, the staff couldn't be more accommodating in arranging a late check out and transport to the airport. This kindness will result in me recommending the Brown hotel to anyone going to Tel Aviv.
Did I mention the lobby with its great snacks and drinks and also the 3 great places to have breakfast in.
What a stay and what a great country Israel is, we were blown away with the friendliness and kindness of all sorts of people we met during our holiday.
Will be returning for 1 more night to Brown on 2nd October before returning to New Zealand.
Thanks again and especially to Mailen and Yonnika
Nicholas

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnno17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you and your family had a safe trip back home.

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We Try to do our best to assist our guests and we are very proud to hear our staff left such a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Israel.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

No question the rooms were tiny, but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The lobby is funky and beautiful, and the roof bar very cool. The setting was close to beaches and hip restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Scorebear,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear that you liked our lobby and roof top bar.
Our staff is indeed very friendly and I am glad you found them helpful during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The location is great and quite! The rooms are tiny. Comfortable bed but no space to move beside that. And...still i think its better than the big hotels. Neerby are some of israel best resteurants and clubs and walking distance to the beach.
Multi lingual staf with a nice rooftop bar that you can see tlv rooftops.
The lobby has coffee and cookies
They give you a choice of 3 places to have breakfast which are all great and chick.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PLDI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear PLDI63,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that your enjoyed our location, staff , roof top, and coffee and cockie station.

We are glad that you liked our breakfast options and by your next visit, you will be able to enjoy our newest addition to our breakfast caffees.

Our rooms are indeed urban sized but are extreamly well equipped and we are happy that you enjoyed the pampering bed. We also have larger rooms (Relax/Deluxe) which we will be happy to reserve for you on your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to he Brown TLV.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown tLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My second stay at this wonderful hotel made me - if possible - love it even more.

1. It's beautiful. The room and every part of the hotel is classy and designed and decorated in a beautiful way.
2. You feel very welcome. The staff is amazing, without being intrusive. The bottle of wine, the Cava, the free coffee - small things perhaps, but makes you feel very welcome.
3. The roof. So nice to lounge around and enjoy a Goldstar. :)
4. The location. Great! In the middle of everything, yet quiet and "private".
5. The breakfast is great. Especially the one at Tazza D'oro - the veggie omelette was great - as was the service.

And also I don't understand the moaning about the size of the rooms. No, they're not big but they're surely big enough!

I will be back a third time.
Thank you Brown TLV for another wonderful week!
And a little shout out to Rebecka. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Milrell,

Thank you for your wonderfull review. We love and appreciate our returning guests and hope that by the second visit they already feel a part of the family. We certainly hope you feel this way.

We enjoyed reading about your favorite things in our hotel. We can only wish that the list becomes longer on your third stay ;-)

We look forward seing you back soon.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed overnight in a relax room. Location perfect for the city experience , staff- fantastic, courteous and helpful . Suggest to book this type of room. Any way- much better experience than the equivalent large beach-front hotels, highly recommended. A breakfast at the close by restaurant is included and gives a nice city touch-great idea.

Room Tip: realx type
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr0sper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear pr0sper,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Although we are not located on the beach line, we are only minutes away and we indeed try to offer a unique and different experience to our guests.

We are happy that you found our staff helpful and courteous and hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Paola Roizman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing