We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

It's great to stay as a gay couple in this gay friendly hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The modern rooms are (very) small but it doesn't matter for a couple of days. You are in the vibrant city of Tel Aviv.
Relaxing on the sundeck terrace is very nice but only on Fridays and Saturdays because the other days there's too much noise from the workers in the surrounding buildings.
Breakfast on the different locations is very good. Expresso Bar was our favourite.
Very nice and beautiful lobby where you can enjoy free coffee/tea and refreshments.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Benny V,

It was great having you with us!

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see the both of you again very soon.

You are so right about the city of Tel Aviv, we try to always come up with new restaurant, events and shows to see so let us know before arriving and we'll be sure to have a list of fun new things to do for you.

On the sundeck we opened a new very cool bar! Adding a little twist to the relaxation and a side refreshment to the evening breeze.

Warmest Regards,


Orlie D.

Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
There are newer reviews for Brown TLV Urban Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

The Brown TLV hotel is reasonably priced & located close to Tel Aviv's center in a hip historic quarter with varied & interesting architecture. The only conceivable criticism I can make of the hotel is that - despite a room upgrade graciously provided to me - the rooms are quite small (think NYC's Hudson Hotel & other Ian Schrager boutique hotel properties) unless you're toting no more than a carry-on.
That said, the welcome was perfectly charming & considerate: free bottle of wine, free chocolates & a list of nearby kosher restaurants that I'd requested when I made my reservation online.
The common areas of the hotel & the room I occupied were very attractive, beautifully designed & comfortable. And all the staff were as professional & efficient as they were charming.
I definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Based on my limited experience with this hotel, I imagine that all the rooms are top quality. As at...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecnyc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Ecync7,

We are glad to know you were nicely welcomed and taken care of before and while your stay at the Brown Hotel, we take much pride in our eclectic and unique Brown team.
As you said, we offer a variety of highly designed rooms that are reasonably priced for guests wanting the prime location and exploring all the great things the city has to offer. However, we do offer larger pampering rooms for guests wanting a more beach&relaxation experience with our Deluxe/Relax rooms.
There is a new addition to our common areas you mentioned to like, a new bar on the roof top of the hotel! We welcome you to enjoy a tasty cocktail on your next stay.
Thank you very much for your generous review.

Warmest Regards,

Orlie D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Whatever the hotel's other merits are they are overshadowed by being surrounded by a number of building sites. Being woken up to the sound of saws and jackhammers is not my idea of a good start for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel staff are professional, welcoming and friendly. They let you feel like at best friend's home. Coffe and tea, fresh milk and cookies, and glass of vine or cava are available for hotel guests. Nice arrangement of breakfasts: guests may choose one of three places nearby to have a breakfast. all three are good and worth to visit. Superb location, excellent room cleanliness and hotel design you may read at other reviews, above all praise.

Room Tip: Try classic rooms. Solo rooms are literally small.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman_Gutchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear RomanGGG,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, you are a great friend of the Brown Hotel!
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
We try to update ourselves as much as possible so there is always something interesting for returning guest to see, for example on your next visit you could enjoy a drink at the new bar on the roof top terrace.

Warmest Regards,

Orlie D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I looked for a hotel located close to a meeting venue I attended. I took the solo room. Everything, starting with the online reservation process and ending with the check-out was perfect. The staff was helpful; my room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Furthermore, though located in the middle of a business area the hotel is very quiet. In addition, I really loved the atmosphere. To my opinion, I think the cost of staying was reasonable. I opt in favor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Arkale,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Brown Tlv Hotel.
I love it how our most spontaneous choices in life turn out to be the best ones.
Be it business or pleasure, our solo rooms are the best rooms available for solo travelers; starting with the design and facilities and ending with the reasonable cost.
We are happy to know that you found the service and quality at a high standard and welcome you to come back anytime. Be sure to check out our 'Urban Escape' package that offers a great deal on Room+ Breakfast+ Spa treatments for two if you would like a small getaway.
All the best,

Orlie D.
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Beautiful design, excellent location, wonderful service, rooms are not big but it doesn't hang the overall experience. I'll recommend it to anyone who will look for a hotel in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zivseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Zivseid,

What a great review! Thank you so much for all these great compliments; it makes all the effort worthwhile for us to know that our guests were satisfied with their stay.

Please do recommend and be sure to remind us that you are a returning guest next time you come to TLV. Looking forward to hosting you again at the Brown Tlv.

Warmest Regards,

Orlie Dahan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Agree with the previous reviews that this is a terrific boutique hotel. The room was very clean and modern, though the standard rooms are a bit small. Just be aware that some of their rooms have bathrooms with see-through glass walls. There is a frosted panel in the middle of the wall, but you can see a person from knee down and shoulder up when they are in the shower. My friend and I were not so comfortable with the set up, and they kindly switched us to a room with normal walls.

The hotel has an excellent breakfast option where they give you vouchers that you can use for three cafes nearby. They also provide cookies and refreshments in the lobby.

Room Tip: Some bathrooms have see-through walls, so if you are travelling with a companion and not so comforta...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriedChicken2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBrownTLV, Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear FriedChicken2,



Thank you for your kind review. In our vision, the cleanliness and design of the Hotel are to be at the highest standards; every detail is carefully picked and strictly cleaned.

Regarding the designed glass door, I could understand your inconvenience, be sure to notify us that you are travelling with a friend next time you come to TLV and we will make sure to book a more suitable room for you. Part of the Hotel has rooms that are specifically designed for friend travelers; with a Queen bed that could be divided into two mattresses therefore allows making two combined twin beds and of course a wooden bathroom door to ensure the privacy of the guests travelling together.

I am glad to hear your little problem was rapidly taken care of and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and the facilities we offer.

All the best,

Orlie D.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
970 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
612 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $156 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing