We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved the Brown Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved the Brown Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Brown Hotel is a beautiful, sleek, clean hotel in a fantastic location in Tel Aviv. Around the corner from the Shuk and Craft's Market, the location is amazing. The rooms, although a bit small, are beautifully furnished and above all, are incredibly clean. The staff at the Brown Hotel was extremely helpful in providing restaurant recommendations, providing us with laundry services and answering all other questions relating to Tel Aviv. The complimentary breafast (you can choose from two restaurants) was wonderful. We would definitely stay at the Brown Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrombe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear cbrombe1,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its location, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Personalized service and cleanliness are highly important to us, and we are happy to hear that you consider staying with us on your next trip to Tel Aviv. We are looking forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    218
    44
    16
    16
See reviews for
52
423
159
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

What can I say that the others haven't already? Clean, serviceable, funky, spacious, staff that really care & go the extra mile for you. I wish there were Brown Hotels everywhere, the attention to detail is amazing and the bed is like a cloud. Heaven after a heavenly massage.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EndodocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear EndodocLondon,

thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Having made it to being your 'favourite hotel in the world' fills us with pride! We're happy that you appreciated our staff, our attention to details, and that you enjoyed your massage in our Spa Suite.

We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I visit Tel Aviv at least twice a year, and while I love the city I have always been disappointed by the hotels. Until now. Other hotels I've stayed at have been mediocre, shabby and overpriced. And that includes the David Intercontinental.

Brown is simply outstanding. First of all, the location couldn't be better. The contemporary design of the rooms, the lobby and common areas is gorgeous. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. And the service is outstanding. The best I've encountered in Israel. The staff are uniformly friendly and helpful.

Instead of the typical hotel breakfast, you get breakfast at a nearby cafe, which is really fantastic. I understand that the hotel will soon begin serving its own breakfast, and I have high expectations for that too...

And then there's the price. I've paid twice as much for far, far less satisfaction. I have no idea how they are able to offer that much at such reasonable prices. I assume it's partly because the rooms are very small. That is absolutely fine with me. If you're in Tel Aviv and spending enough time in your room to worry about the size of it then you're doing something wrong. Your hotel room is for sleeping. Spend the rest of the time enjoying this fabulous city.

Brown is on a par with the best boutique hotels I've stayed at anywhere in the world. I recommend it wholeheartedly. In fact, I am returning in October with several friends for an event, and I will insist that we all book at Brown.

Obvioulsy that this is not a resort-style hotel. There is no pool, for example (although there is a spa). If you're traveling to Tel Aviv with children a boutique hotel may not be the best choice. Otherwise, you are a short walk from the beach, and a short cab ride from a lovely public pool (Gordon Pool), so don't worry about it.

I'm almost sorry I'm writing this review because I'd prefer Brown to remain an undiscovered gem, so I can keep it to myself. But, ultimately, this level of excellence deserves to be rewarded.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear benjyw,

Your review is indeed a great reward for our entire team! We truly appreciate, and would like to thank you for this post.
You made our day by calling us 'Best hotel in Tel Aviv'. We will keep on doing our utmost to hold up to our guests' expectations, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Brown TLV here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to hosting you and your friends during your next stay in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

My wife & I stayed a weekend at the hotel. The location is great, at the midle of Tel-Aviv, and quiet street. The hotel is designed and decorated wonderfully. They thought about all the little details.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
We will recommend this hotel to all our friends, and certainly come again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear hagays,

we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Brown TLV.

It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel's design and noticed the little details that are so important to us.

We're also happy that you found our team friendly and helpful, and it's a great honour to hear that you'll be recommending us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed in David Intercontinental for two weeks on business and then I took a few days off and moved to Brown Hotel. I must say that overall experience at Brown Hotel was much better than at David Intercontinental. Although the rooms are very small, they are modern and clean. The sun deck on the roof is a fantastic place to chill. The hotel is within 15 minute walking distance from the beach. But it is their staff that make Brown Hotel stand out from it's competitors. At Brown Hotel you get a service that's personalized and friendly. I stay in different hotels across the world about 4 months total every year and Brown Hotel still managed to impress me!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear Axelsons,

thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Personalized service is one of our first priorities. We are very happy to hear that our team stood out in comparison to other hotels you've stayed at, and that you enjoyed the location, the design of our rooms as well as our rooftop.

We hope that we'll have the pleasure to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

What a surprise to find this jewel of a hotel ! Simply superb.
Not only does the hotel have very high standards, which one takes almost for granted, the staff really went out of there way to make our stay perfect ! We will not forget you !

If you're going to Tel - Aviv, don't miss out on this one!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gipiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Gipiv,

we were truly touched by your kind words, and are happy that our staff exceeded your expectations and made your stay a memorable one.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We recently stayed at the Brown Hotel and loved the ambiance and location. Our room was small but very modern and had everything we needed for comfort. The show was excellent as well as the bathroom amenities and they gave us comfy slippers, too. We had a choice of locations for a big Israeli breakfast at several neighborhood cafes and our breakfast was super good. The hotel is near the Carmel Market and close to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrownTLV, Director of Sales at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Britolom,

thank you so much for posting this review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location, its ambience and the breakfast choices we offer our guests.

It would be an honour to hosting you again on your next stay in Tel Aviv!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing