We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine boutique hotel, genuine quality - but no pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Genuine boutique hotel, genuine quality - but no pool”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Real gem of a place, a genuine boutique hotel, and of great quality.

The regular rooms are very small, if very well appointed, but the Superior Rooms are lovely - large, lovely furnishings, and with bath tub.

Gorgeous breakfast, buffet as well as a (free) hot options cooked to order. Evening drinks etc also included as standard.

There is lovely deck/balcony area on the roof, but what a shame there is no pool or even a jacuzzi - they could easily fit a jacuzzi or similar up there but have chosen not to. Yes there is the beach across the road, but if you want to swim or dip without getting sandy this is not the place to stay. (They have deals with a hotel opposite to use their pool, but you have to pay extra for this).

And you can get some surprisingly low prices by booking via Expedia/consolidators or Atlas Israel.

Will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HMSLondon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    294
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
279
578
110
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a splendid place to stay. Let me get the negative out of the way - only complaint would be the room view. Should've asked for one because mine was on the first level and the view was run-down nastiness. Ask for a higher level and a view (hotel has five levels.) The service at the hotel is top-rate. Their breakfast quality is the best at any place I've ever stayed at. Selection, service, everything. I would eat so much in the mornings there I found I never really had a need for lunch or dinner through the rest of the day. Shakshukas were fun to try. And happy hour lounge from 5-7 pm means you can grab even more tasty food and drink! Very nice and very well done. Good beds to be sure. The roof lounge is nice too. In the summer when I came, it was too hot to use in the afternoon but evenings would be perfect. This hotel is into service and it lingers with you after you leave. Would like to be back someday. The interior lounge is set up *very* well also. Also in the photo, it was taken during happy hour. Why so few people in August? This visit was during all the events in Gaza so many travelers changed plans for Israel. But it worked well for people who came anyway!

Room Tip: Not the ground floor if you want a view. Ask for 5th (top) and if not available, 4th level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
459 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

First thing I noticed is how the white motive goes all around - Clean rooms and clean lobby and porch. Location is near perfect, across the street from bustling beach, restaraunts and fun walking street and also close to the center of town. It has a sense of luxury and a true sense of a calming enviorment. Great staff-very helpful to my friends requests (they are go vegans go figure lol) Highly recomended, go go go, you won't be dissapointed!!!

Room Tip: Beach view - cant miss with that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Boaz Y.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive Shalom Hotel experience, we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We love that you enjoyed the location, as well as the overall hotels atmosphere. Also, our dedicated staff thanks your for your kind compliments, and are happy to have contributed nicely to your stay. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

First-time lodging experience at this excellent boutique property. Superior customer service, nice room, excellent location close to beach and great breakfast. Would be happy to stay again at this fine hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I booked my June 2014 stay at this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and everything was true! Staff, amenities, breakfast, rooftop....I felt like I was at a 5 diamond resort!!!! Amazing thank you everyone!! I will definitely be staying here again the next time I am in Tel Aviv!

Room Tip: Upgrading to a spa room is definitely worth it!!! Can't wait to return!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Joanne K.,
Thank you for all your kind compliments, and for taking the time to share your lovely experience. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are ecstatic to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We love that you had a pleasant experience, and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities, all in place to enrich your special stay. Thank you for choosing Shalom Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have stayed at Shalom Hotel in each of the past 3 years and have not been disappointed. The service of people at reception and serving food has been superior. Our rooms (superior) have been comfortable and clean with nice views of the sea. Our only complaint concerned a particular waitress who declined to provide us with some snacks on our arrival shortly before 7 pm. However, the person at the reception desk (Orem?) went out of his way to provide us with some snacks and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. As a result, we felt well taken care of. In a previous trip, we belatedly asked for help to obtain tickets to the Palmach Museum on our last day in TA. He tried valiantly to make arrangements for us, and although he was ultimately unsuccessful, we were very impressed with his effort to help us out.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are tight. Superior rooms are quite comfortable, and ours have been in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Michael L.,
Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Shalom Hotel, and for taking the time to share your candid feedback. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate all of our guests thoughts and concerns. Our hardworking staff thanks you for your kind compliments, and are thrilled to have had the opportunity to enrich your stay. Also, we love that you enjoyed your room and view of the sea, and hope both made your stay that much more enjoyable. We are troubled by your complaint regarding one particular waitress, as we assure you this is not a usual complaint and does not reflect Shalom Hotels usual standards. We pride ourselves on the highest levels of customer service, and this comment will not be overlooked. While we are happy that the reception staff exhibited our normal standard, which is to provide exceptional service, we do apologize if you felt any discomfort. However, we hope you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine, and are glad to hear that you ultimately felt you were taken care of. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shalom Hotel, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay (3 nights) at Shalom Hotel & Relax. It's right across the street from the beach and the accommodations were very nice.

The reason I am giving it a five is for the service. The appetizer and breakfast service were delightful. That staff was superb. They were attentive to every need and comfort. The root top area is very nice. I spent several hours reading under an umbrella in a beautiful setting while the world hurried by below. They even packed me a box breakfast for a very early flight. Couldn't have been treated better. It is my go-to place when I go back, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graecellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Graecellen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such glowing feedback from your stay with us at Shalom Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with the convenience of our location, and hope it made your stay that much more enjoyable. Our dedicated and hard-working staff is flattered by all of your kind compliments and love that they were able to contribute nicely to your stay. We think it is fantastic that you took advantage of the rooftop terrace, and that we were able to provide you with a to-go breakfast before your departure. Thank you for choosing Shalom Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing