We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing honeymoon!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the shalom hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the happy hour snack and the rooftop was amazing. The breakfast was very delicious! There were great amenities such as free fifteen minute massages and chela parking. And the location can't be beat! We highly recommend staying at this hotel for a relaxing time in Tel Aviv.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aquiba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Aquiba B.,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience. We are flattered that you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon, and we are ecstatic that you had a wonderful time. Our dedicated staff thanks you for your kind words and love that they were able to contribute to your special stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotels amenities, and we are happy to hear they all made your stay that much more enjoyable. Lastly, we think it's great that you were happy with our prime location, and we would like to thank you for the recommendation. Thank you for choosing Shalom Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    297
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
288
595
112
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First trip to Israel. This hotel was recommended to us and didn't let us down. Great breakfast included, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Definitely recommend this hotel
Henry (Melbourne, Australia)

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the street and room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHenryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location great. Staff exceptional and extremely helpful. Our flight out of the country was very late in the evening and the hotel was able to provide us with a day room rate so we could store our luggage and relax in a room before the long flight back rather than trying to figure out where we could go or be while waiting to get to the airport. Breakfast and happy hour were very nice. Roof top sunset over the Mediterranean was beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sezie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sezie 11,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We think it's great that you enjoyed the hotels prime location, and that we were able to accommodate you to help make for a smooth and relaxing experience. We love that you enjoyed the breakfast variety and that you were able to take advantage of the hotels happy hour. We hope it's not long before you get to enjoy another Roof top sunset over the Mediterranean Sea, here with us at Shalom Hotel, Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved our stay here. What other hotel offers free 15 minute massages? Short walk to the beach. Great breakfasts. Short walk to good restaurants. Comfortable room. VERY HELPFUL staff! Our stay couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: They have different priced rooms that are different. It depends on what you want. We wanted a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAgumshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Shalom Hotel and Relax was a great option. Chosen and booked from me from OUTStanding Travel, the hotel was in a great location for the beach, had a lovely breakfast and social hour, was very accommodating getting me a bike for exploring, towels for the beach and other ammenities. The room was a bit small, but expected for a boutique hotel. The staff was always friendly and welcoming and efficient. The rooftop was a great place to relax and enjoy the night air. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our comfortable, quiet room in this boutique hotel just one block from the gorgeous beach in Tel Aviv. The staff was very helpful with information and ordering taxis, and the breakfast and happy hour were beautifully done and delicious. Staying in a smaller hotel is very relaxing (no pun intended) and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: The front room that we had was large with a sofa and had a Juliet balcony. Even though it faced a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaL627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It's like coming home...to your posh uncle and aunt.
Superb breakfast and cosy afternoon mingle. Staff is flawless and really want your stay to be awesome. The roof terrace is a gem with amazing views

Room Tip: The small rooms are small but convenient - great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
909 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing