We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shalom Hotel and Telax Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shalom Hotel and Telax Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent 4 days at this lovely boutique Hotel in Tel Aviv. It was charming and well appointed. They had a lovely breakfast and a happy hour which was really nice. The rooms were not exceptionally large but beautifully decorated. There was a lovely room garden where a guest could have a 15 minute massage. The view from the room garden was spectacular. The staff was helpful and friendly and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: I think there are rooms with good view but we didn't have one. That might be a good thing to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhorhor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    293
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
573
109
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ah, Israel, a land of hats.... lots of hats, different types of hats... yarmulkes, bowler hats, black top hats ( no Stetsons however), baseball caps and yes, even one that looked like a round beaver hat!
Also, beards... scruffy, long, goatees, full, etc. By the way, did I mention hats... and that you have to put them on in some places and take them off .... Really complicated at times, you spend a good bit of teffort with the hats on, hats off (compliments to Mr. Myagi).

Also, if you want to eat dinner at breakfast, go to Israel ( or Europe in General for that matter)... please see other reviews of this timeframe about the food.

But, I digress. A true gem of this trip has been this hotel, which I shall abbreviate as TSAR (NO not that Tzar....). Again, by following the general advice and ratings of this esteemed web site, I have lucked out! My trip started here, greeted by the always affable Ari, the main reception manager. Also, do not miss out on the other staff, two very pretty ladies, Daisy ( love the name) and Celine ( also as I was reminded like Dion).

Avi was there during weekdays as we'll as the two lovely ladies off for Shabbat,though replaced by the equally lovely Alejandra ( from Argentina). I have decided, btw, that Israel has some of the most beautiful women in the world!

But, once again, I digress. Ari et al. we're always on the spot, helpful and friendly, even willing to teach me some Hebrew, which of course I frequently fractured :). The hotel is very clean. Th room I had was very quiet, given the location right across from the northern beaches of Tel Aviv and the subsequent traffic noise. Tip: don't go for the beach. View, get the garden room. They also have a very nice rooftop relaxation area and offer massages there, aaahhhh, you even get a free 15 min. massage for staying there! Agin, following the "dinner for breakfast" rule, they had a surprisingly good feast in the AM.... I myself am partial to muslix when I travel outside the US. A limited free Happyhour is offered from 5-7 PM except on Shabbat (for those unaccustomed, it's like the Jewish Sunday on Friday and Saturdays). The staff was always accommodating, arranging several excursions for me during my stay.

I give this boutique hotel my highest recommendation. Shalom y'all!

Room Tip: See above comments....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzed12007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear mzed12007,
Thank you for your extensive review of the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We are delighted you felt so welcomed by our tireless staff members. We thank you for your kind compliments to our manager and front desk staff. We are also glad you enjoyed your room as well as our other complimentary amenities such as our breakfast and Happy Hour assortments. We thank you for your tips to future hotel guests and look forward to your next visit with us in Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We just returned from 2 weeks in Israel and Shalom Hotel and Relax was our first stop. This boutique hotel is a win! The rooms are delightfully tranquil yet crisp in blue and white, ours had a step up to a sitting area with a wood deck floor. It was very comfortable with a good mattress. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the roof garden patio is an extra bonus. We didn't make happy hour, but we relaxed up on the roof later. We stayed in room 109 and were worried at first about the street noise. We discovered the sliding door had come off its tracks so it wasn't sound tight. It was fixed immediately on request and the room was fine. Breakfast was excellent and abundant with eggs to order and a large buffet. Great!

Room Tip: On a busy street, but we didn't have a problem with the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sins a few years we always stay at the Shalom Hotel in Tel Aviv when visiting this city.
This is a small boutique hotel with unbelievable friendly staff (this time there was a new Italian girl Desi. She was so friendly that I wanted to take her back home for our son :-).
The breakfast is great.Iif you want to visit town you can borrow a bike and they also have a great tarras on the top of the building.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firmamicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear firmamicha,
Thank you for reviewing the Shalom Hotel & Relax, and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are happy you feel so at home and welcomed by our staff members while staying with us. We are glad you enjoy our complimentary breakfasts and available bicycles to tour around the city. We are also pleased you enjoyed our rooftop terrace. We look forward to your next visit with us in Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a very charming and comfortable boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite! Super comfortable and spacious! Over-the-top breakfasts and happy hours. The rooftop lounge is a definite plus. I took advantage of the free 15 minute massage with Anna. An amazing experience. My husband and I stayed here after a two week tour of Israel. We were looking for a place near the beach to relax and wind down before going back to NY. Excellent choice. Close to the sea promenade and beach. Great restaurants on the promenade and close by on Ben Yehuda Street. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Beverly B,
Thank you for your kind review of the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We are delighted you felt so comfortable and welcomed while staying with us. We appreciate your compliments of our varied breakfast and Happy Hour options as well as our other complimentary amenities such as the 15 minute rooftop massage. We are happy you enjoyed our close proximity to both the sea and boardwalk shops and restaurants. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binningen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a hotel you like to go back to. Great design; excellent, experienced and friendly staff, good location to explore Tel Aviv by bicycle (free rent from hotel) or by foot, happy hours are simply great. Beds are comfortable. Some rooms are very small, and the rooms to the front noisy (traffic), but with nice view. Rooms in the back are quiet. Some good fish restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

As far as I am concerned, this hotel has the best name ever! The room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. It is a relatively small, boutique style hotel so if your tastes run to something grand this would not be it. It is a short walk to the sea promenade which stretches the entire length of Tel Aviv. Several very nice little restaurants right around the corner the other way on Ben Yehuda street as well as many bus lines.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoolyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing