We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a hotel you like to go back to. Great design; excellent, experienced and friendly staff, good location to explore Tel Aviv by bicycle (free rent from hotel) or by foot, happy hours are simply great. Beds are comfortable. Some rooms are very small, and the rooms to the front noisy (traffic), but with nice view. Rooms in the back are quiet. Some good fish restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

As far as I am concerned, this hotel has the best name ever! The room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. It is a relatively small, boutique style hotel so if your tastes run to something grand this would not be it. It is a short walk to the sea promenade which stretches the entire length of Tel Aviv. Several very nice little restaurants right around the corner the other way on Ben Yehuda street as well as many bus lines.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoolyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you are looking for customer service as it was in the past...look no further. From the moment I arrived I was treated with warmth and great hospitality. The room was outstanding and the breakfast wonderful. It will definitely be my hotel of choice when I visit Tel Aviv again!

Room Tip: My room faced the sea. It was wonderful to look out and see the sea and the beautiful park directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A small hotel with excellent service and facilities and very positive attitude to all that they do. The rooms are well equipped and the Happy Hour (well it is two actually) serves food, drinks and a perfect aperitif to dinner wherever you go. They even have a massage service which sadly we never got to experience. We did find our front facing room a little noisy and the locals do like to use their horn at the slightest driving misdemeanor but we got used to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddysinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear paddysinclair,
Thank you for reviewing the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We are delighted you found your stay with us so enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments of our hard working staff members. We are glad you were pleased with our complimentary Happy Hour, and we hope on your next visit to Tel Aviv you are able to enjoy our massage services.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It is the 4th travel I make and I go to Shalom Hotel.
Service is very good, location near the sea, and near the city center is OK.
Now each time, I cannot imagine to go to another hotel.
Breakfast is great, and all the staff is very helpfull.
It is very important when we are travelling to have this kind of Relax !
Really it is the Best !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEDJAI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed there twice within last few months. I will have only great memories with my stay there. Hotel, location, desing, food, happy hours, view from the roof, services and especially staff just amazing!

Room Tip: All rooms are big and clean, and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiotrCzapski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear PiotrCzapski,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We are delighted to hear of your positive experiences with us. Thank you for your compliments, and we await your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel, excellent service. Desk staff was very helpful in answering questions. Breakfast was great with requests for other than what was on buffet were accommodated. Family met us there in the evening and enjoyed the happy hour with us.

Room Tip: Dont forget to check out the roof top view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Jerry G,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased you were happy with your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for taking advantage of our complimentary Happy Hour; we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#25 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,050 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $225 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing