We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlozorov Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveler rating
1,403
320
30
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,403
320
30
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree massagespa roomrooftop deckhilton beachsuperior roomshakshukabeach bagsitting areahome away from homesnacks and drinksbusy streetevery eveningexcellent breakfastrooms are smallisraeli breakfastthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had a great stay at the Shalom Hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful and made sure that I was welcomed warmly. The breakfast in the mornings was outstanding - over the top yummy. The location of the hotel is great and the accommodations were really clean and nice. There was a problem with the keyboard for the onscreen computer in my room and they let me use the hotel's laptop! It is is good value for the price and would most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fantastic. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. The staff were personable and when we returned after travelling to the north and Jerusalem we were greeted with warmth.
The roof terrace looked out to the top of the world and you could curl up or stretch out on the furniture that was provided for what ever your body, mind needed.
The breakfast spread and the Happy Hour ( do not miss) had all those special touches.
Can't wait to return end of May.
We thank you all.
Maxine and Gerry

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Seldom have we visited a hotel where the staff and the general concept could make us feel at home from day one. From the first welcome to the last goodbye the staff was very friendly, helpful and flexible. The furniture and general decoration are quite untypical for a hotel, remind more of a tastefully decorated private holiday resort. We enjoyed our stay enormously and will certainly return to this lovely place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was in Isarel on business and loved staying at the Salom Hoted for the 02nd time. Lots of tiny details that make an official trip feel as if you are on holiday. Lovely spread for Breakfast and do not miss happy hour. On my last day I did take the complimentary massage. It was amazing.
I will stay here the next time I visit Israel as well.
Would really appreciate if the hotel could provide a delivery service for dinner. Sometimes after a hard days work you might want to have the option of eating in your room.

Room Tip: Down stairs rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Often coming to Israel. Used to stay in other hotels. At this time came from the property's location and proximity to the center of Tel Aviv. The hotel is fully met expectations. for sure next time i will come again,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sardorbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews