We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very warm and coddled hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very warm and coddled hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The stay in "Shalom Hotel" was so good! from the special drink and chocolate in the check-in, through the very good! massage, the drinks and snacks in the afternoon, the great breakfast and a very friendly staff. and of course the perfect design and location! Near the beach and a lot of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    288
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
264
556
108
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just got back from staying 10 nights at the Shalom Relax hotel
Great Location, Great breakfast and Great Roof Deck
Avi at the front desk couldn't be more helpful
The room is small but totally comfortable
I felt like I lived there by the time I left

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Level Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is a gem, conveniently located to the beach and many restaurants. The hospitality shown by every single staff member made us feel like we didn't want to leave. The rooms are lovely and quite spacious. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room and found it to be a nice treat. The shower had a double glass wall -- one of which was shared with the actual room. There's a curtain that can be pulled for privacy and you do appreciate all the light that lets in otherwise. Rain shower showerhead was heavenly. Good tea/coffee making supplies in the room and a (thank goodness) normal hair dryer. The flat-screen TV in the room serves as a computer as well with FREE WIFI access. There's a portable keyboard on the desk that allows you to get comfy on the bed and still check your email. The happy hour and breakfasts were delightful and full of delicious things to eat. There's more than enough to fill you up on the breakfast buffet, but they will also make an omelet or other egg dishes for you if you'd like. The roof-top deck is gorgeous. What a lovely place to enjoy the breeze and view of the Med. If you are inclined to exercise, the park directly across the street offers nice access to the path above and alongside the beaches. Lots of runners and walkers all day long. You can get to the restaurants at the harbor in an easy 10 minute walk. I wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Med are also facing the street. We were on floor four and the street noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Trinity100,
Thank you for your kind compliments and your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities provided at our hotel. Thank you for commenting on our rooms, we are happy to hear you were able to relax while still getting some work done, with our television/ computer, and tea and coffee supplies. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet service and complimentary happy hour. It is lovely to know you spent time enjoying the view and the breeze on our rooftop deck. Thank you for complimenting our staff, and our great location. We are flattered to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Shalom Hotel and Relax, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent five nights at the Shalom Hotel and it was a memorable experience. The location is just perfect, overlooking Independence Park and two minutes away from the beach. The building seems to date from the atttractive Blauhaus period, although it was competely restored and the design of the rooms and dining room is very cosy. The happy hour every weekday afternoon and the rooftop terrace contribute to the charm of the hotel. But what made our stay really unforgettable is the friendliness of the staff who made us feel almost like home (special thanks to Simona, who enlighted the breakfast with her smile and good humour. We will be back for sure.
(An advise: ask for a room on the rear side, as Hayarkon Street is noisy.)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I thorroughly enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel is perfectly located across from Tel Aviv's tayelet, clean, well appointed (the rooftop is wonderful for reading, enjoying a great view of the Mediterranean or cooling off with a breeze during a hotel summer brezze), with a wonderful breakfast and happy hour. But more than that, the staff is first rate: professional and extroadinarily helpful and friendly. I usually spend most of my time in Jerusalem, but when I visit Tel Aviv again I will stay at the Shalom Hotel & Relax!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravherber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was totally taken with this incredible treat of a boutique hotel. Yes, the rooms are small - but they are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and somewhat different every day. The staff are warm, hospitable and gracious.

The location is perfect - and for a boutique hotel, a welcome alternative to the bg-box places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Shalom is a lovely boutique hotel. Great location, tasteful decoration. Strong points are breakfast - the best I have ever had in Israel, the land of fantastic breakfasts, even has champagne! - the wonderful balcony with rocking chairs and a hammock, and the happy hour from 5:00-700 pm, with drinks and tapas, a very nice way to meet people and socialize with other guests.
Also, the nice music and the lovely scent that is always present in the common areas are pluses.

But some serious service flaws need to be improved.

Good points:
I was very well received by an efficient staff member, who immediately changed me to a better room because the first one was too small. She also explained to me in detail everything about the hotel.

I had guests for breakfast once - former guests of the hotel -, and the staff was really nice to let us stay for a very long time, and did not push us to leave although it was getting late.I would like to thank them for that.

However:
- The first night, the phone rang at 4:00 a.m. due to a previous wake up call arranged by the former guest - very unpleasant. Wake up calls should be better monitored.
- Although the hotel claims to offer water bottles at the reception as a courtesy, the night receptionist charged me for one I asked for - and was rude about it. Should be clear if it is a courtesy or not.
- The right way to conduce a check-out is presenting the invoice to guest to be checked, and then charging the credit card - not the other way around.
- On Sarturday morning, while I was still in bed, the chambermaid knocked several times on my door at 9:00 am, and after that simply opened the door and invaded my room. This was
outrageous, and should not happen at a high-end place like the Shalom hotel.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay - and I hope the above flaws can be corrected, so that the hotel can become the perfect place it deserves to be.

Room Tip: Some rooms are really small, and the front rooms to HaYarkon Street are very noisy. The best rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing