We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent if your expectations are appropriate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent if your expectations are appropriate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is Tel Aviv, bustling, energetic, crowded, exciting - Manhattan or Miami beach Israeli style. Lots of older somewhat dated hotels line the beachfront The service at Shalom Hotel was personal and excellent. The rooms were updated and very functional, clean, and well appointed. Breakfast was average. This is a "boutique" hotel which to me means smaller though more attentive. No pool here though there is a nice rooftop terrace with chaises and hammock for sun lovers. This hotel excels in its services such as morning papers in various languages, free 15 minute massages (though the masseuse was absent during our stay), afternoon tea, etc. they have some bicycles which they will loan you for free if you wish to cruise the beach boardwalk or even ride to old Jaffa. If you are planning to go the beach, they will give your small beach bag complete with towels and bottled water. An importantly, everyone there was helpful and nice. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will minimize road noise and have been more recently renovated. Remember they have bicy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizm0guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Gizm0guy,
We appreciate your review. Thank you for commenting on the attentiveness of our hotel staff, we are happy to hear you were provided with what you needed to ensure a great experience. Our apologies for you being unable to receive a complementary massage, we hope this will not be the case next time. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooftop terrace and other services provided to help you enjoy Tel Aviv. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shalom Hotel & Relax, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    293
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
573
109
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you need a hotel for a few days retreat, meeting friends, busines or other; this is the place to stay. Small enough to give you the personal touch you deserve. The best and friendliest breakfast in the Middle East. Nice, clean and modern rooms. All in all a "sure to be back" hotel. My second stay in Shalom Hotel & Relax. Use the opportunity for a included massage. Professional and rejuvenating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oslo_NorwayPetrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

As a hotelier myself, I am a "guest experience" fanatic and rarely review hotels because I tend to be just a bit unforgiving of poor service and I prefer to only publically comment when I have found something wonderful I want to share. I am delighted to say that I stayed at three Atlas properties while in Israel ( Shalom Hotel & Relax in Tel Aviv, Bay Club in Haifa and Arthur in Jerusalem) and I was thrilled to find another boutique hotel group where they truly put the happiness and comfort of every guest first. At Shalom Hotel and Relax the decor was an ideal blend of Timeless Classic and Beach House, which was so thoughtfully carried out and perfect for this Tel Aviv setting. I worried a bit before I came that it might be too contemporary style for us, but in fact it felt very luxurious yet unpretentious. The Roof top was beautifully transformed into a heavenly oasis overlooking the beach which was right across the street. Along with many other nice complimentary amenities like breakfast and wine hour, they offer guests free 15 minute massages on the roof which was a real treat. Since there isn't a gym, I put on my sneakers to go for a beach walk in the morning and I was thrilled to find that at the entrance to the beach there is a pubic fitness station with numerous machines to satisfy your every need. There actually were several stations like this along the way. There was also a Dog Park by the beach entrance and the Shalom Hotel is dog friendly with you want to bring your best friend with you. The boardwalk has numerous options for casual dining so you don't need a car when staying at Shalom. In a few minutes' walk you can be at the Port and I understand that we could have walked to Jaffa as well. If you like to bike, the hotels will lend you some wheels as well. After a busy day, it was beautiful to enjoy some complimentary gourmet teas and chill out on the rooftop before bed. It was a delightful experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdeleGutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've never stayed in a boutique hotel before and was openminded about the experience. I was impressed about all aspects of my stay. The staff made me feel like I was part of the family and nothing was a burden to them.
I stayed for 2 weeks and did not want to go home.
I rented a car from Suncar ( 4 doors down ) and a free GPS was included because I was a guest. And parking across the street at the Hilton was much less expensive because I was a guest at the Shalom. The rooms are small but that's what there is outside of the US. Americans are used to everything being larger than life.
Breakfasts were outstanding and the choices plentiful. 5-7PM Happy Hour was a pleasant surprise and then there was always a choice of teas and delicious cookies at anytime of the day.
The rooftop had multiple seating areas and the view was breathtaking. And the flowers are beautiful.
I had a great free massage on the rooftop.
I will most definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Judith Z,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to make your first boutique hotel experience outstanding. Thank you for recognizing our welcoming staff who continue to work hard everyday to ensure high quality service and a relaxing stay. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the roof top massages & view of the sea along with our available food choices. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Shalom Hotel & Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on two separate occasions during a recent trip to Tel Aviv and found both the service and location to be excellent. The hotel is right by the beach and has a lovely little rooftop (a lovely place to watch the sunset!) where a free 15-minute massage is offered daily. The hotel also offers complimentary towels and bags for the beach and bikes (though we didn't have the best experience with the latter - the two we were loaned were very old and work for a short ride, but not for a day of biking around the city). Overall, highly recommended for a couple or solo traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koelpinsee, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Made my stay in Tel-Aviv to a very pleasant one. It's an excellent hotel in all parameters.
My suitcase came i late (which made me upset...) and they gave me a full set of Clothes and also i/o to improve mt feeling sent to my room an amazing rich dinner (free of charge). The people were very friendly and helping and one of the guys who ended his shift drove my colleagues and I to a great Night Club.

Room Tip: Something else.... If you like Architecture - Tel-Aviv has a district called "the white city&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel with friendly helpful staff. In a good position for port and beach. Free wifi a bonus. Would recommend. Beautiful roof terrace is a real asset - a lovely spot for relaxing. Superior room charming decor and well appointed. Bathroom is very small but well designed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing