We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pampering Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Pampering Hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 7th anniversery at this hotel and we had the best time! I am already planning on returning to celecrate my birthday there. We are Israelis and I have not met these kinds of standards anywhere in Israel. From the service, through the interior design, the cleanliness and up to the pampering of the guests- free 15 minute massages (and very good ones), happy hour at the lobby and more. The staff were very willing to fulfill any of our requests and made us feel like we were given VIP treatment.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irielz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    300
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
289
605
112
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year since it opened. I have stayed at all the major hotels in Tel Aviv and this one is like being home. The breakfast is lovely. The staff are warm personable and really look after you.The people are friendly and the rooms are cosy. I say cosy because some of the rooms can be on the small side but who comes to Tel Aviv to stay in there room all day?
The location is just across from Hilton Beach and close to all the great shopping and restaurants of Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and not on the main street if you are a very light sleepet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Jenebell,
Thank you for your complimentary review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you have had such comfortable and enjoyable experiences while staying with us that you feel as though you are at home. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in was seamless, rooms were bespoke. Roof terrace was amazing and very sociable. Free wifi at the hotel. I had a car, parking was included while staying at the hotel. We needed late check out and this was given at no extra charge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: a bonus of free parking at the hilton if you are a guest at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear wattsmark,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We are delighted to hear how happy you were with the hotel and we thank you kindly for your recommendation and for choosing to stay at the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very relaxing execelent comfort good uniqe breakfest. Great roof for day or night. Exelent service. Prime location to move around TLV. Visitors receive special massage treat for no extra fees.
Good location for sport activities right by the sea front.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 242all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice people; there is always someone to talk to, very helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good space for your clothing. Excellent food; they serve some food on happy hour. The breakfast is superb; just having breakfast at the hotel you could hold till diner time. Perfect location, just across the beach and the Hilton Hotel. Very quiet... not too much people. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I felt like at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My daughter and I spent a wonderful week in Israel visiting my son who lives in Tel Aviv. During our time in that city we stayed at Shalom Hotel, a five minute walk from his apartment. What a delight! The ambiance was wonderful. A comfortable lobby with a nautical, seaside feel. The food was displayed beautifully at breakfast and during happy hour, and tasted delicious as well. The room had the same nautical theme and was very clean and comfortable. We found the staff very attentive and responsive to our needs. A real delight and a wonderful place to stay! Almost forgot to mention the beautiful rooftop. A perfect view of the Mediteranean with lots of comfortable chairs and lounges for relaxing. Can't wait to spend time at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Robin S,
Thank you for your flattering review we appreciate all of your compliments. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be so comfortable and were so pleased with our design and atmosphere. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and of our selection and display of food during our breakfast and free happy hour. In addition we are glad that we were able to provide you with such a convenient location. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Shalom Hotel & Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a business trip, my only regret being my wife wad not there to share the experienceof one of the friendliest hotels I have experienced. The location is a few minutes walk from the beach, but an easy stroll. Turn left to head towards the main beaches and Gordon's pool or turn right and make for the restaurant and bars along the board walk. One of the main shopping and restaurant thoroughfares is just a ten minute walk from the hotel

The hotel arranges a happy hour several days a week between 5-7, a good opportunity to socialise with other guests. You can take a drink up to the terrace area on the roof with its great views over the sea.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing