We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was the second time staying at the Shalom and we just love it. From the beautiful decor, the vast and delicious breakfast, to the stunning roof top and the exceptionally friendly and attentive staff, you can't ask for more. The happy hour is also a great way to start the evening and unlike the big hotel chains who charge $15 a day for wifi, the Shalom give it to you for free!
Will keep coming back to this first class hotel for years to come.
Avi is brilliant also!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherryberry240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    288
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
265
557
108
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the Shalom Hotel & Relax for 7 nights and I did not want to leave!
The people! The location! The breakfast! The room!
All of it perfect.
When I arrived, my room was not available. Avi was kind and apologetic - there was no way that I could be upset. I stayed in a standard room for the first night (which was perfect for a solo traveller like me), and was quickly moved to a beautiful superior room the next day.
The staff (at reception and breakfast) are kind and helpful and so very friendly.
The daily happy hour is perfect...my suggestion is that you pour yourself a couple of glasses of champagne and take them up to roof; while you wait for a free massage :-).
Take a bike and ride along the beautiful promenade of Tel Aviv.
Visit the fab restaurants recommended by the Shalom family/friends.
You can't go wrong with this hotel. I wish I was back there now!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are quite small for double occupancy. One point to be aware of...the hotel does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ck1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Was here on business so really just used it as sleeping place. I had room 12 nice room, good bathroom, comfy bed. Views of a backyard. never had time to experience the breakfast or roof terrace. a plus is the free wifi. Doesnt do meals, in my opinion not worth the 160gbp a night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for three nights in this hotel . Room was cosy , but very small , even for one person . Also the bathroom was tiny . Very nice brake fast . Bar is a disappointment and slow service .
Parking in the Hilton opposite the street . Not very convenient .
Would not return , nor recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronpentagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feed back. We always appreciate honest guest opinions and use their comments to make improvements when necessary. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room and found it to be very comfortable. We are sorry that you were unable to relax on our roof top terrace and enjoy the beautiful view and we are upset to hear that you were also unable to make it to our breakfast. We have received very high compliments on the standard and variety of our breakfast and we wish you had a chance to experience the high quality of food. Perhaps, because of your schedule, you were also unable to take advantage of our free happy hour between 5pm and 7pm where we provide a lovely selection of wine, juice and alcoholic beverages along with a tasteful selection of unique appetizers and desserts. We do hope that on your next visit you will be able to truly experience all the hotel has to offer to make your visit as enjoyable as possible.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
490 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for four nights and would recommend it fully. The reviews on TripAdvisor are accurate and we felt that this hotel lives up to the description "boutique hotel" in every sense. We stayed in room 401 - it cost more but was worth it - the room was a really good size and faced east so that you had a good view over the roof tops of Tel Aviv and did'nt experience any road noise. It's worth noting that there is no happy hour on Friday or Saturday evening due to the sabbath. This hotel proves that you can find really good customer service in Israel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed several days and the warm and friendly atmosphere of hotel, personnel and pricing gave us a 'w'll be back feeling' and so we did at end of holiday. Really a nice stay!!
Breakfast could well be a daily brunch.... more than one can ask for and the 'end of day happy hour' aperfect start of a nice evening.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us twice while in Israel for your holiday. We appreciate your lovely comments but most of all we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

There's so much to enjoy about this hotel. A very inviting lobby, a complimentary happy hour with all sorts of yummy nibbles, a great rooftop, perfect beachside location and excellent service. The rooms are on the smaller side, but very clean. There are many hotels in this range in Tel Aviv but most of them are much older and not as kept up as this one. If you don't expect big rooms, you'll be very pleased with your stay at Shalom Hotel and Relax...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poveshom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing