We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from the Hilton Beach and Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Across the street from the Hilton Beach and Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was a treat to end our Israel vacation at the Shalom Hotel & Relax. The staff treated us like we were part of the family and they were very helpful. The rooms were small however very clean and modern. There was a fridge so my partner's beer stayed cold. We took advantage of the courtesy bikes and rode to the old city of Yaffo. The roof top deck was a great place to chill. All in all a relaxing, great location, friendly staff, boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricP2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Eric,

Thank you for you review, we appreciate your complimentary remarks. We are happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us and made great use of our free bikes. We thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    300
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
298
613
113
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Awesome property. We stayed at the Shalom Relax for a total of 17 days while touring.  Felt like being a special guest in a friend's laid back beach house. From the fresh smell to the great music to the courtesy bicycles, the cool local staff work hard on a comfortable atmosphere where international singles, couples and families all feel welcome.  All our rooms (slept in 5 different in total) were equally well appointed and just as nice whether sea or city view (latter being surprisingly nice at night).  Sea views are somewhat limited but definitely exist on the higher floors.  Lower level city view rooms can face apt bldgs, but are still nice rooms.  Roof deck is available to all and was the highlight w view and massage, while common room on main floor made for cheerful, casual breakfast vibe and relaxing happy hours (aperitifs and champagne, no wine, but ample tea snacks)--both complimentary.   Breakfast was top-rate Israeli buffet breakfast fare w great coffees and egg dishes made to order.  If you want nice rooms (substantially renovated and gorgeous, fresh nautical designs) and caring service, this is a great alternative to the impersonal TLV chains on the beach--have stayed in several including very high end and will come back to Shalom now.  Also prefer this hotel to a rental property which we have also done as price is very  close.  Location is perfect and also very, very close to the beautiful Gordon Pool, Hilton beach and parking garage and a great local north TLV neighborhood with delish restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend the Shalom Hotel & Relax and cannot say enough positive things about this place. Hoping they keep up the property, the service and, importantly, the nice genuine vibe. A truly special boutique and great way to experience TLV.

Room Tip: If paying for a sea view, make sure it is on a higher floor (3 and above) and be prepared to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this heartfelt and complimentary review. We appreciate you taking the time to write in such detail about your stay and we are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely and enjoyable visit with us. It truly is our goal to give each guest the personal attention and welcoming environment to make them feel, as you said, special. Thus nothing brings us more joy than reading reviews such as these. We also appreciate your glowing recommendation and don't worry, it is our driving force to not just keep up all qualities of the hotel but to constantly improve upon them as well. Thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we eagerly await welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have spent one week at the Shalom hotel in Tel Aviv and we are very happy with it. We had a great time. First of all, location is great, close to the beach, and close to fantastic restaurants. Secondly, the service. Very nice people everywhere, very helpful, always in good mood. Thirdly, the room is excellent, large enough, good internet connection, very clean. Two comments I could make: breakfast is fantastic but very local oriented so sometimes difficult to eat fish and slamon and not ham but there are enough things to go around (even soya milk, well done). Secondly, it is more a frustration than anything else. Management could think of setting up a bar on the roof. To me the roof could be enhanced, more lounge like, with good wine and cocktails. With such a great view and a wonderful weather. Well done, Shalom hotel. Philippe and Enrique

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippeenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Phillipe and Enrique,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and were so pleased with the hotel. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff, we are happy they were able to make your visit even more comfortable and relaxing. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding breakfast and also your suggestion regarding the roof. As we greatly value guest opinions we will review your remarks with management. Thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is the third time I stayed at the Shalom Hotel. It is a warm and inviting boutique hotel, with an equally warm and inviting staff. Wonderful breakfasts. Great location, close to the beach and Namal (port) as well as to shops, cafes and yoga. Lovely roof-top terrace makes a great place for watching the sunset with a glass of wine. I will be back on my next trip to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Naomi,

Thank you for review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are thrilled to hear that this is your third stay with us and are so flattered that you feel it is your pleasure to stay with us, as it is our pleasure to host you every time you come to Tel Aviv. Nothing delights us more than returning guest so happy with the hotel and service. We are honored to be your hotel of choice every time you come to Tel Aviv and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a great, relaxing oasis along the beach in Tel Aviv. Free WiFi, breakfast and daily massages on the sun deck. The staff is wonderful and the location ideal for touring, shopping or just hanging out on the beach. This wonderful boutique hotel is right across the street from the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Upon arrival we were offered a delicate little container filled with lovely cherries , water and an ouzo type of liquor....how lovely! Check in was a breeze! We stayed four glorious days. As everyone states, the rooms are quite small yet well appointed....great shower and towels. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the sheets and duvet! Housekeeping kept everything fresh every day!
The Israeli breakfast served is second to none....and I mean that! Besides the gorgeous buffet, the staff were so attentive offering up omlets galore!
This hotel is in a great location for the beach, dining and shopping. Parking is available across the street at a very reasonable rate. Without a doubt, we would recommend the Shalom Hotel and Relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Lubovna, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Spent four nights and was very pleased with the rooms, breakfast was wonderful and the waitstaff very friendly. One minus is the lack of bikes available. Only two in use....and the reception desk could not help with rental car service. No parking either. But hardly enough to spoil our time in Israel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.0 mi away
Melody Hotel   Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing