We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

As a couple that leaving in Tel Aviv we wanted to spend our weekend of our wedding in our city but not at home. I found this hotel in the last moment an I was lucky!!! It is amasing to find so high end hotel in normal prices and on such a beutiful point of Tel aviv.
Thank you for a lovely weekend...
Sun

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

It sounded very promissing at the time of the reservation, but what a desillusion on arrival, a very small room 15m² maximum as indicated on the website, impossible to enter the shower without closing the bathroom door....very small room for 220€. The furnitures are modern and the bed is very good, but there is one big big problem, the grill of the AC is full of mushroom! (nothing to do with the AC quality it's a world class brand, but just a maintenance problem)
please look at pic attached and don't forget to zoom. I mentionned it twice at the reception, always a big smile back but no action, i left the hotel after 2 days of inaction.
It's a pity because i will not remember the very good breakfast, nor the +/- great terrasse without bar, you have to go down to the reception, wait 5 minutes that the receptionnist finishes her phone call to order a beer. (you'd better to take two in one time)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A really great hotel for a week's stay in Tel Aviv. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, welcome happy hour and a rooftop terrace to unwind on. Location is good - we walked nearly everywhere but if you need one there is a constant stream of taxis passing the door. The wifi and in-room computer were both very useful. Would we come again - yes; would we recommend it to friends and family - yes.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room which we knew would be small with a small bathroom but we coped. Despite t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I am at this hotel just now...

Unfortunately I got terribly small room overlooking the roof of the hut. I have never seen such small numbers: (

My little review is:
1. hotel is clean is stilish;
2. it is located on the second line from the sea and you never see a sea even from the 4 floor (only from the roof).
3. Hotel Hilton is located on the first line from the sea and on the hill, so you never see a sea even from the 4 floor (only from the roof).
4. In front of hote is four-lane highway with a lot of traffic.
5. free-rented hotel`s bicycles are not in working condition: low pressure in the tires, faulty brakes, permanent scratches.
6. the same breakfast every day (but tasty and high quality).
7. beach in front of the hotel is not very good (with small stones) the good beaches are in 10-15 minutes left on the quay.

Сonclusion: the next time I will not dwell in this hotel!

Room Tip: Room x11 is extremly small (a bed size + half a meter from every side) so NEVER take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dmitry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you candid feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the breakfast and the aesthetic of the hotel. We are sorry to hear you had some trouble reaching the beach. There is a small park directly across from us. The park is small and has a giant walkway which leads to a path that will take you directly to the open beach.

It usually takes people no more than 5 minutes to walk this path, however we do apologize if you had trouble locating the path or if it took you more time than usual to walk to the beach. Please know you can always ask the front desk for help if you are having any trouble locating any street or location in the city. In addition we do have maintenance staff who constantly monitor the state of our bikes to make sure they are in the best condition. However we appreciate your comments and will discuss this with the maintenance staff and make changes accordingly. We thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Lovely B & B to unwind, rest, relax, reflect, and enjoy a loved one! While our room was quite small, it was clean, lovely, and comfortable. The rooftop deck is delightful with comfortable chairs overlooking the street, park, and vista view of the Mediterranean. Great for reading, relaxing, enjoying a glass of wine at sunset...loved the availability of free bicycles for riding the fabulous beach front promenade-made for a perfect day with my husband as we enjoyed riding to Jaffe and along the seaside. Yummy breakfast, excellent cappachino's, in a relaxing and quaint setting also loved the late afternoon tea and snacks...great for relaxing for a few days before or after a tour! Great location although not on beach, easy access to through a lovely park.

Room Tip: probably ask for a corner room as is a bit larger than the mid-floor room- esp. if staying more tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We are pleased to hear what a nice time you had at the hotel, and were able to make use of all the amenities we offer guests. Thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Charming and quaint - a quiet oasis in a busy hotel zone. The staff could not have been nicer, and the breakfasts were outstanding, especially the shashouke. My room was clean, cozy and comfortable. Sunsets on the roof are not to be missed!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondo331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you want an intimate, spotless, comfortable respite away from the hubbub of Tel Aviv, this is the place! Not to mention the divine breakfasts and lovely "snacks" late in the afternoon. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,055 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#26 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,048 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $226 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing