We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and easy to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent service and easy to stay in.”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Most often a hotel should be easy on you, meaning getting inside and out. Getting to breakfast, meeting friends in the lobby and easy access to the staff, should you want to ask questions. This boutique hotel does all that. The staff is genuinely helpful and the breakfast buffet is to kill for. It's modern all over and fairly new. If they keep the hotel in this all white condition (fighting the sea winds that hit it easily, this place should do well for many years to come. The rooms are very tasteful designed and the bathrooms, even though small are cute and with open shutters, make them feel bigger. Its location is opposite the Hilton and that makes walking to places very possible. Do not rent a car while staying there unless you must. Parking in the neighborhood is impossible. There's parking opposite the street for a hefty fee.

Room Tip: Try to book high up and front view. You can see the ocean from some rooms but partially obstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeroenBours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing your experience at the Shalom Hotel and Relax. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with such a comfortable and relaxing setting. In addition we are pleased to hear how happy you were with the décor of the hotel, our friendly staff and breakfast buffet. Thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    300
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
298
613
113
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was going to stay at the Dan Panorama but I was so pleased with the Atlas hotel in Jerusalem (Harmony) that I decided to try this hotel. Once again it was a fabulous botique hotel. The staff were excellent, the Israeli breakfast was superb. Every nite had a happy hour. There was even a free message given daily. The rooftop patio was great for a sun tan. The Shalom was across the street from a wonderful park and beach. The rooms were extremely nice, with crisp linens daily, very very comfortable. The only negative one might have is that there is no pool but you do have the beach--3 minute walk. Once again it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind review of the Shalom Hotel and Relax. We are thrilled that you were so pleased with the hotel and that your satisfaction with the Harmony was what brought you to us. In addition we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, along with the free drinks and snacks we offer during our happy hour. Thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel and Relax and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Six of us stayed here two times; the first in late February 2012, and the second time for Purim in mid March 2012. (A total of 5 nites) We all enjoyed it both times.

This is a small "boutique" style hotel, although it belongs to a large Israeli chain, as does is sister hotel immediately next door (the Melody). It is very well located, on Ha-Yarkon (the first major north-south street running parallel to the sea) at Jabotinsky and across the street from the HIlton. While not immediately on the beach, it is only one block away, and the beach is immediately accessible by simply crossing the street and cutting through the city park. Others have said it is not in the middle of the "action." I am not sure to what they are referring: it is a 5 minute walk to the Tel Aviv Port, and its restaurants, bars, clubs etc. It is a couple blocks off Deizengoff (also a noth-south street) with all its bars, restaurants & clubs. It is indeed a long walk down to Allenby (though we did it anyway) or Jaffo, but cabs are readily available and we either took those or caught city buses (for 6.6 NIS you should try to mingle with the locals a few times) when going elsewhere in town.

It has a very "homey" feeling; the staff was very warm. It is not particularly touristy, as it is too small to support large tour groups which go to the larger hotels immediately on the beach.

Breakfast was very nice, too, and served in the lounge downstairs. While not large (we also saw the huge buffets at the Dan Pan in Eilat, the Inbal in Jerusalem etc), this was more than adequate. And, they make either regular (ie tomato) or zucchini shakshuka to order for breakfast,served in small cast iron skillets. You can't beat that.
Each day there are free massages (no kidding), and a nice happy hour with hors d'ouerves that could easily serve as dinner if you're not watching yourself. There is a very nice roof top deck where if it isn't blowing up a storm or raining or both (guess what weather we had?), you could sit and watch the sun go down in the golden west.
Rooms are pleasant, but on the small side side as you might expect. There is no view out the back (just some blah apartments right next door), so those on the street side might be happier. (Ha-Yarkon is not that loud a street in my opinion; I know others have said the opposite but the 4 of us on that side were fine.) Heck, the bathrooms on that (the stree) side even have portholes overlooking the Med. One quite nice touch is that the TVs double as an internet connection (free). I didn't use it, but my sister did and says that while touchy, it worked pretty well.
Our second room was on the ground floor (note to Americans: in Israel, as in Europe, "floor 1" is one flight up), but even around the corner from reception and the lounge it was pretty quiet as there just aren't that many persons there. We did think the bath in that second room (which was a triple and apparently designed for handicapped access) had been done by someone who had never designed a bath previously. It was fine for us, but no way a wheel chair could ever get in there; the shower (no tub in this particular room) was tricky to close and leaked all over if not closed precisely right; and there was a ton of waste space. Lose the cute ladders on which the towels are placed, put in a small vanity with some shelve space. This one complaint about the second bath design is what took this hotel from 5 to 4 star. (In the first room one floor up, and also on the back side, the bath was fine although I would still lose the ladder).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rappongi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank your for detailed and honest review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We are happy to hear that both you and your family enjoyed both of your visits with us. Your constructive comments are also appreciated as we use guest comments to constantly work on ways in which we can improve the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The location is grate,the lobby is make you fell at home
the staff are friendly and like to help
all the rooms and the hotel is new
the velu moeny is higth

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelBooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and we thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shalom Hotel and Relax.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burradoo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My nephew recommended that I stay at one of the Atlas Boutique hotels so I stayed at the Shalom and wasn't disappointed. The decor was fantastic (I want to know the name of their decorator) a really up-market beach pad. Service friendly, location wasn't the best I felt as though I was just a little too far away from all the action, however it was nice and close to the beach. One point to remember is that the beach in Tel Aviv is divided pretty much into three sections and depending what part of the beach you want, will tell you if this is the right location for you. My room was beautiful and I treated myself to massages a couple of times (not the free ones on the roof - a good hr long one in my room and the masseuse was wonderful). The roof top deck is beautiful and a lovely place to enjoy a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear how happy you were with the hotel and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing massage with our skilled masseuse. For you information the name of our decorator is Arieh Devilanksy and we will let him know that you are a fan of his work.

As we are located just a few blocks from Dizengoff and BenYehudah, the two main streets in central Tel Aviv, we were surprised to read you felt far from the "action." Both of these streets have many wonderful restaurants and shops to explore. In addition the Tel Aviv port and Park Hayarkon are also very close to us. However as Tel Aviv is actually a very small city most main attractions can be reached by foot from almost any location. We thank you for choosing the Shalom Hotel & Relax and we look forward to hosting you back here soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Five minute walk to the beach, you can't go wrong. Beautifully, tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and delicious high-end Israeli breakfast. The rooftop is incredible; tasteful, relaxing and all with beautiful views. Only advice: avoid rooms in the front of the hotel, street noise from cars at night made it hard to stay asleep.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveKay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your review. We are delighted to hear how pleased you were with the hotel and how much you appreciated the design and décor. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a very lovely hotel. It is just off the beach and is blocked from a sea view by the Hilton, but what it lacks in view it totally makes up in character. The place is very cute, clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was presented very well and had a number of things to choose from, they also make eggs to order. Our room was very comfortable and clean with wi-fi on the TV. This hotel is close to most historic and shopping areas, and short walk to the beach. They also have a roof top area to relax and enjoy the weather. Massages given free every day and happy hour every evening. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newyorklovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and all of your compliments, we appreciate them very much. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of the amenities we offer our guests. It seems as though you really made the most of all that we have to offer and we are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.0 mi away
Melody Hotel   Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing