We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed recently with my family and were very impressed by the charming style, comfort and hospitality we experienced. It is very quiet, beds so comfortable, breakfast on par with 5 star hotels we have stayed in as far as quality and taste but even better considering the lovely cosy ambience of the hotel. We would never stay anywhere else in Tel Aviv. Also a short walk to great cafe called Benedict.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the larger bathroom as others are quite pokey, and a room facing back of Hotel q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFrangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We must admit that the ambiance of the hotel is one the features that really makes the Shalom Hotel stand out. Thus we are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be so inviting, and yes Benedicts is a lovely cafe near the hotel.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

A nice boutique hotel, if you don't mind small rooms. The service was very friendly. We had an extra person, and they only charged us for an extra breakfast. The breakfast is very nice, and they have a nice afternoon snack. WIFI is free, and accessible on the TV in your room. They have a parking arrangement with the large Hilton across the street. It costs 40 shekels (about $10 US) to leave the parking, regardless of how long you stay. All in all, we were quite happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan1425155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Guest, we are delighted to learn that you were happy with your experience
at the Shalom Hotel and Relax. We thank you for taking the time to highlight your
personal visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jordana Neeman
Guest Relations Manager
Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We"ve stayed at this hotel last december,a family of 2 adults and 2 kids,in two adjoinning rooms.
Good points:well located,one of the best hotel breakfests i have ever tasted,nice decoration.
Bad points:the rooms are very small and so are the bathroom,at the point that no one could get in the shower with the box closed(after more than one night stay this started to bother),service just average,too pricey for the quality of the stay.
I would not rate it as the #1 in Tel Aviv,ever.Next time in TA i would rather one of the big chains hotels next to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilbertos303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for candid feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is our top priority and we take all of their responses very seriously. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the rooms you received at the hotel. It is our goal to provide a unique experience with each one of our Atlas Boutique Hotels. With the Shalom Hotel we have worked very hard in creating a summer beach house environment as if you were relaxing in your own home. Free Wi-Fi, free happy hour drinks, free bicycle rentals, free daily massages and other such amenities help to add to the feeling of home. We hope that you were able to enjoy all of these amenities during your stay. We appreciate you choosing Atlas Hotels and should you have any other concerns I would be happy to answer them for you. You can reach me at Jordana@atlashotels.co.il

Jordana Neeman
Guest Relations Manager
Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I loved this little boutique hotel a stone's throw from the beach-front and all the great restaurants in Tel-Aviv. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there and a really different hotel experience.

The atmosphere is delightfully light and airy; floor to ceiling windows with wooden decking front the hotel, with the restaurant/breakfast/lounge area decked out with whites and blues - all the furniture extremely, elegant. The rooms are similarly decked out, so it's all genuinely calming. There are also a couple of clever extras, like the very helpful TV-PC, which is really helpful and the free movies on USB stick that you can get from the front desk.

Then there's the really nice touches; a happy hour (or so) in the evening where the healthy snacks, juices and sparkling wine is free and everyone comes together to lounge around. The way that the hotel breakfast is so very health conscious - you can't move for the variety of yogurt and muesli. And the "Do not disturb" signs read "Preserve my Peace" - brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, we appreciate your comments.
We are thrilled to hear you appreciated the atmosphere of the hotel.
We work very hard on making sure every small detail fits with the concept of the hotel. We are also pleased that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jordana Neeman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

this newly renovated hotel has a lot to offer. The rooms are new and comfortable. You a get a free 15 min message if you are around. They have a great happy hour. The breakfast included with your room is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0tanical7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank your positive feedback about your stay at the Shalom Hotel and Relax.
We are so glad that you had such a nice time with us. Next time ask the front
desk when the free massages are taking place as it occurs for two hours each day
at different times. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman
Guest Relations Manager
Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

A very nice,comfortable and friendly boutique hotel in the center of Tel Aviv. Staff is friendly, breakfast is superb (although not comfortable to sit - most of the breakfast tables are coffee tables and low couches, only a few normal dining tables). Happy hour every afternoon, with free snacks and drinks, free bicycles for hotel guests. Very central and very homey.

Room Tip: It is recommended to ask for a room facing the back, not the sea, which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frothosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Daphne,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your thoughts on our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed many of the free amenities we offer our guests. Did you also get a chance to try our free massages and make use of the free Wi-Fi we offer all our guests? If not I hope you will be able to make use of these features on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman,Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Shalom and Relax and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Muriel

Room Tip: Ask prior to booking for a room with a larger bathroom as some room have very small bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,545 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $229 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing