We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and booked it on basis of the good reviews read. We had one night in Tel Aviv on our own before meeting up with our tour group. As we arrived extremely early in the morning, and our room was not ready, we were able to store our luggage. It would have been good to have a cup of tea or coffee there, but it did not seem anything was available at that time, so we walked around the area for a while, but when exhaustion overtook us, we went back to the hotel and asked if we could relax on the rooftop until being called for our room. The staff readily agreed, and we were so grateful to be able to unwind and nap in the giant cabanas, lulled by the sea breeze and traffic below. By 9am a staff member came up to tell us our room was ready and to ask us if we wanted a some tea or coffee.

Our room was really small, but we knew that from the reviews, but it was well appointed and very tasteful in a way only boutique hotels can be. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the bed had good quality linens and soft, fluffy pillows, whilst the miniscule bathroom and tiny shower had great tolietries and plentiful towels.

We enjoyed the free internet, and would have liked to have enjoyed the free massage offered, but time was not on our side. We slept like logs in the very comfortable bed, and enjoyed an elegant and well- served breakfast the following morning in the attractive dining area.

Our time at the hotel was very short, but I would definitely recommend it for its great location, cleanliness and impressive breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wonderful boutique hotel full of fun and energy. Excellent location near beach and ocean walk (across from Hilton) with a beautiful ro the of garden with a broad view of the sea.
Free 15 minute message on the roof daily
Excellent breakfast
Front rooms good view but street noise, rear rooms no view but quiet

Room Tip: quiet back rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We chose this hotel because it had the #1 rating on TripAdvisor. It wasn't knock-your-socks-off astounding, but we were not disappointed at all. It is newly renovated, and we could really tell that the designers had put great effort into the decor and styling, from the white wooden floors, to the patterned business cards, to the modern and unique bathroom fixtures, to the whimsically labeled glass jam jars at the breakfast bar. It made a HUGE difference from the pre-packaged, plasticky, one-size-fits all look of the big hotel chains. Our room was small, but we didn't mind. Our only complaint about it was that it faced the busy street, so if we opened the window, there was constant traffic noise, and it was VERY loud. I imagine you could request in advance a room facing in a different direction and it would be better. The breakfast was included with our stay and was good. The selection wasn't huge, but perfectly satisfactory, and the sitting area was pleasant. Unfortunately our visit was too short to make use of the other cool things that the hotel offered -- the free happy hour, the bikes, and the massages -- but they sounded awesome. And the rooftop deck was just beautiful -- the same effort and attention to design detail was put into the styling and landscaping of the deck with plants, lighting, chairs, tables, and a hammock. My husband and I watched the sun set over the Mediterranean from the hammock on my 30th birthday, and it was just perfect.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room that does not face the HaYarkon Street, as the traffic noise is very lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Loved this hotel. I've stayed across the road at the Hilton before but this hotel has soo much more character that a big chain hotel! The place is modern, walking distance to the beach, had free internet, free bike rentals and complimentary massages in the evening on the roof top!!! Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Lior!

The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and clean. I loved this hotel and can't wait to go back someday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeecuadorbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

A friend stayed here a few months ago and she highly recommended it so I thought I would try it. The hotel is very clean, great view from the roof deck where you can get a massage. Breakfast was true Israeli style with a big selection. Conveniently located across the street from the beach with easy walking distance to the Port, Marina and a few extra minutes to get to Jaffa. Great find. Avi helped with my reservations and was a great help.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Was recommended by local business associate. Checked in on 23rd Oct 2011 and checked out on 25th Oct 2011. Great location. Good breakfast. Very clean rooms. Good, polite, courteous and helpful staff. Super fast internet. Many good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for room with bathtub when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We went to Shalom Hotel and Relax on the trip advisor recommendation. It was great. A quiet oasis, well decorated and appointed rooms, very nice breakfast, two blocks from the beach, a roof deck with comfortable chairs and music.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,018 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $223 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing