We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Sea Side Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Side Hotel
Ranked #29 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. 5 minute walk to the beach.
Any thing that you need in a few steps..
This is an old hotel and has not been renovated from outside
However inside the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable
And I think the best value in tel aviv.
Free parking as well, all you need for a few days in tel aviv.
Elizabeth
London

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 177 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed: Air condition,private bathroom,free wifi,breakfast,airport transportation and luggage storage,clean!
The staff was definitely great!
Amazing location,5 minute from the beach and really at city center.
For that with a really good price comparison to Tel Aviv hotel's we did not need more..
Great for travelers who really need Bed&breakfast.
Thank you all
Sean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great rooms! Very clean and stuff is wonderful
Location is surrounded all the main attraction's such as:beach,restaurants bars,for the third price at center of Tel Aviv,love the little patio and the possibility for the free parking.
Thank you

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Zimrat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking that it would be a nice place to stay. How wrong I was! I stayed in the dorm with three other people, a room that is barely big enough for two people. It was very cramped and there was not enough space to keep my clothes or belongings, so for the entire time I was there, I was living out of my suitcase. The hotel has no elevator, the cleaners never cleaned the room, you had to ask for new towels and the room was very hot & humid all the time (even with a/c). The only good points about this place is that it is close to the beach, and the lovely Russian girl at the reception desk. All the other staff were disinterested in the condition of the hotel. I would strongly recommend to anybody coming to Tel Aviv not to stay at this hotel, and pay a little more for a better standard of accommodation. AWFUL PLACE TO STAY!!!

Room Tip: For the love of God please just don't stay here (what a waste of money)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

They advertise Airport Shuttle they don't have transportation and don't have a Fitness Center or Swimming Pool. The breakfast consists of Coffee, water, kool-aid, cake, cereal and hard boiled eggs. With the exception of the little Russian Girl at the desk, the rest of the staff don't know their heads from a hole in the ground. The rooms are very small and very dirty. I wouldn't piss on the hotel if it was on fire!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location is superb. A pleasant short walk to the Mediterranean and the heart of the beach night life. Another short walk in the opposite direction takes you to the downtown shopping area. A really nice and safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly. I had a problem with one of my tours. I had scheduled the tour online, but somehow wasn't on the list. The front desk person spoke in Hebrew to the tour operator and was able to work it out.

This Hotel met our needs because we really just needed a place to sleep. We were gone from early morning to the evening every day touring the country. The Hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep and leave your bags. It is a very poor choice if you are planning a beach weekend where you will be spending significant time at the hotel.

Now for the negative:

(1) No outlet in the bathroom. You have to stand on the bed to blow dry your hair.
(2) No towels in the room unless you request them.
(3) No place to hang towels.
(4) No shower door. You have to squeegee your own bathroom because the water is ankle deep. I mean this quite literally. The squeegee is provided on a painter's pole.
(5) The bathroom window does not shut. The other window had a huge crack.
(6) The refrigerator doesn't really work and smells.
(7) The room (we had the family room for four people) was so small we had to stack our luggage. If each of us stood in a far corner of the room, we could still hold hands.
(8) There is no room in the bathroom to put anything. You have to put your razor, combs, toothpaste and anything else on the toilet seat.
(9) The room had mildew.
(10) The "painter" painted over everything, including pictures. The concept of edging was lost on this decorator. He also painted over the mildew.
(11) The floor was tiled but dirty.
(12) The air conditioner worked, but it was noisy and not turned on when we arrived. When we first walked in, the room smelled like sulfur. I thought we were in Hades.
(13) We found somebody else's dirty undies when we opened up the dresser.

While we can't blame the hotel for this, they tore down a three story building directly across from us for two straight nights in the middle of the night. I mean literally destroyed with a wrecking ball. Fortunately, we were exhausted from our tours, but it still woke us up.

An interesting experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DaleBrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff was very unhelpful, gruff, LAZY and even rude. They don't care about guests at all. We had to check-out before breakfast time, and they had a big problem with providing us some yoghurt and banana instead. Hotel provides few parking spots for free, but beware of being blocked by other cars. Moreover, you have to leave your car keys without any confirmation and for your own responsibility. It's better to pay and leave the car at nearby parkings.

Hotel is located near the main street and it's very noisy inside the room, which sound isolation is very poor. Wifi is working very bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knapiki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#86 of 101 in Tel Aviv
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#75 of 101 in Tel Aviv
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peer Guest House
Peer Guest House
#10 of 41 in Tel Aviv
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Clock - Tel Aviv Jaffa Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel 34
Hotel 34
#7 of 41 in Tel Aviv
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Aviv Hotel
Sun Aviv Hotel
#25 of 41 in Tel Aviv
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Hotel

Address: 20 Trumpeldor, Tel Aviv 4946024, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Side Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Side Hotel - a cozy hotel with a dedicated and friendly staff. The hotel is located within walking distance of the seashore, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment venues of Tel Aviv. Within less than 100 meters there is a synagogue. Self-service cafeteria in the lobby for our guests as well as free parking. Wireless internet connection is available free of charge. We will be happy to welcome you with a smile. In the Sea Side Hotel there are two varieties of rooms, standard and luxury VIP. All the rooms have air conditioning, cable TV and mini fridge. The hotel has view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing