We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Overall Fantastic Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

After a long day of traveling from the US, checking in to the Diaghilev Hotel was truly a treat. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a wonderful receptionist. We did not except much more than a basic hotel room, but when we arrived in our room we were ecstatic to see a spacious living room, bedroom, bathroom, and kitchenette. The rooms were clean, spacious, and very comfortable.

One of the best features of this hotel is its close proximity to everything in Tel Aviv. We did not once need to take a taxi or the bus. The hotel is only two short blocks away from the lovely cafes and restaurants on Rothschild and is a short (10-20ish minutes depending on location) walk to all of the main tourist attractions in Tel Aviv.

We will definitely be returning to the Diaghilev hotel during our next trip to Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aband31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
There are newer reviews for The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is one of the best I've been too. I've stayed in a one bedroom suite with my wife and daughter. On arrival, reception staff was very friendly, helped with access to underground parking and offered free drinks at the hotel bar which was very nice. The room itself has fantastic design, is very clean and new and has a definite feeling of chic, but not vulgar type. Every detail in every room feels like it's been thought about - the apartment feels more like a flat that has been designed to live in, rather than a hotel room.
The cost seemed steep when I booked it, but having stayed here I feel it's actually great value for money. Totally recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

From the moment we stepped into Diaghilev, we received warm personalized attention. Anat, the owner, greeted us, offered us complimentary drinks, and recommended a place for us to get some lunch while we were waiting for our room to be cleaned. We had arrived several hours before check-in. Our room was very comfortable and huge -- a large living room with kitchenette and a separate bedroom. The room was fantastic, but the best part about Diaghilev was the staff. Everyone was welcoming and eager to provide us with information about tours, sights, restaurants, etc. We loved the Diaghilev and will definitely stay there again when we return to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

From the lovely staff to the huge rooms the hotel was excellent. Anat and Avi ( the owners) and the staff were very kind and social and always there when we needed help. We had a nice surprise when we arrived - our room was upgraded from a superior suite to a one family bedroom.
The rooms are just Excellent. Huge, clean, and fancy. The hotel is located near all the good restaurants and cool shopping area. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazz2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We've stayed at a variety of hotels in Israel, and the Diaghilev is by far the best. The staff is friendly and responsive, will remember you, and the bartenders are phenomenal. We've stayed at a variety of the beach hotels, which I found to be overly cold, impersonal, overpriced, and commercial. Wander in to the gift shop in the Sheraton if you want to see some $100 mezzuzahs that you can buy in the shuk for 15NIS. The Diaghilev is located centrally, near non-tourist trap restaurants that actual Israelis go to. If you're dying to do the tourist thing, it's just around the corner (10 minute walk, or 2 minute cab), without being in your face. Perhaps my favorite thing about the Diaghilev is that the rooms are much more like apartments than hotel rooms, with kitchenettes, so that you can really get that "living in the city" feeling. For example, you can do a little grocery shopping if you want to have a few lunches in your room, or some nice morning snacks ready when you wake up. The housekeeping staff will even do your dishes, if you happen to leave some in the sink. The room was also clean, with GREAT AC, a great shower and tub, a safe, and a hair dryer when my wife asked for one. If you want the Ritz, this isn't it, but if you want an experience that is like staying in your cool, rich friend's fancy Tel Aviv apartment with a doorman, you're all set! We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We opted for the upgraded room, and loved it, but our friends were in other rooms which seemed just...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left our experience was wonderful. This was our first time in Israel, and we arrived several hours before check in. Our room wasn't ready, but a member of the staff sat with us in the restaurant, provided us with beverages, gave us suggestions of places to go, and answered all our questions. The "room" was actually the equivalent of a large one bedroom apartment, with a large living room, nice size bath, decent size bedroom and a kitchenette. The refrigerator had a large bottle of water and orange juice, one of the many simple touches in the room that contributed to the wonderful experience (among the others are fancy toiletries hand manufactured locally, tourist books and information, thick towels, a balcony with table and chairs, real art on the walls, flawless fast internet, and a big screen TV). The location is great, as it is a block or so from Rothchild, which has a wide walking path that goes to several of the sites. The street is quiet, yet there is plenty sites, things to do, and many interesting restaurants nearby.
But what really makes this place outstanding is the staff. First off, there is always plenty of them. It's a small hotel, yet there is usually at least two people behind the desk and restaurant staff to handle the requests of the guests. ALL the staff is friendly, caring, helpful, knowledgeable, speaks English well, and fulfills every reasonable request. We were there only three days, but by the end we felt like family. Just one example: I lost my cell phone in a cab, and they, on their own initiative, called several cab companies to see if it was found (it wasn't, so that staff can't perform miracles, but close).
So thank you to my Diaghilev family. Despite the weather and the cell phone we had a wonderful experience and we recommend the place enthusiastically.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms will add to your experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

So much nicer than a big chain hotel. The room was wonderful! With a kitchen, great shower, cool little balcony. We loved staying there. Staff was excellent. We were given a free drink when we checked in. Water and juice in the room -complimentary. Enjoyed the neighborhood. Great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGRguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
733 reviews
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $128 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing