We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Each time we go to Tel-Aviv, we go to the Diaghilev because there are so many good things about it. It's perfect location near Rotschild, it's beautiful architecture and art outside and inside. And the big nice rooms with living room and kitchenette and a large balcony are ideal for two or three people. The staff and the service are very nice and professionnal and in the morning you can enjoy an exellent fresh breafkast on the hôtel terrasse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

The people who work there are warm and helpful, it was like having our own family in town. They always went to great lengths for any request we had. The complimentary happy hour was a nice touch every evening. The room was large, clean, and well appointed. Close to restaurants in a nice section of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAARiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

this hotel is the best, it feels like coming home great rooms wonderful staff. great location. I've been at 5 star tel aviv hotels, this place beats them all. Looking towards my next visit. The owner
is on site , she

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Israel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have spent the last week at this Beautiful hotel. It is everything that you could want and then some! Our room is amazing.......spacious, elegant,special,comfortable. It is decorated beautifully as is the whole hotel!
The owner and her staff are always present and interested in helping with any detail to make your visit here special.
The neighborhood is lovely and is quite convenient to getting anywhere in the Tel Aviv and Jaffa area.
We have LOVED being here and are planning our next visit before we leave!

Room Tip: We have a room with a balcony..........it gives you a beautiful outdoor space as well as a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is fantastic! We had been staying in amazing hotels for the tour we were on the past two weeks (Margaret Morse-highly recommend) so we weren't sure what to expect at this place as we went off on our own after the tour was over. We walked into a huge living room, a nice big king sized bed in the bedroom, a nice shower with unique shampoo, bath salts and lotions and gorgeous fluffy towels and robes! A kitchenette with coffee maker! A great bar downstairs with a friendly talkative bartender (shalom and todah, Gilad!). There is a laundromat right around the corner in which we did our accumulated dirty laundry. Lovely people at the front desk at all times.
This is a great place to stay. Close to the Tel Aviv art museum by bus. Great neighborhood, I felt totally at home here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherylgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great boutique hotel. Wonderful rooms. New restaurant with local entertainment. Very helpful staff. A few short steps from Rothschild boulevard and many wonderful restaurants. Also very close to many shops and museums.

Room Tip: chose a room with a balcony facing the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great rooms, attentive staff and an artsy bohemian atmosphere. You get a small apartment, more than just a room. Probably the hotel in Tel Aviv with the funkiest and friendliest, engaging staff. Location wise the place is a walking distance from many of the restaurants and clubs the city offers. I just love the authenticity the place breathes.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
646 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#36 of 102 in Tel Aviv
929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $134 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing