We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel for two nights. We arrived our first night in Israel and we were warmly welcomed by Karen, the receptionist. After a long flight from the US, it was a very pleasant start to our vacation. We were upgraded to a suite, which had a separate small bedroom, but a large living room area with a couch and kitchenette with a small refrigerator, and a safe (two important features for us). (No Nespresso machine as mentioned in other reviews - that would be an extra charge.) The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet area - another plus. However, it is within two blocks of Rothschild Boulevard, which is full of restaurants, a great gelato store and lots of activity. There is a parking lot under the hotel. You must make reservations and there is a nominal charge ($15) per night. It was very convenient and we felt, very reasonable compared to NYC parking. I will warn you that there is no sign on the exterior with the hotel's name, so you have to look for the street number on the building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandDShal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and i found the staff very receptive and warm. From the time we checked they were able to advise us about good restaurants and places to go. The live entertainment at the restaurant downstairs sealed our stay - and it was so personal too. The rooms were clean and their wifi is excellent! I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Hotel is in a lively area, plenty of bars, restaurants around - however not next to the sea side... The rooms are nice (we had 3 differents rooms), one with a very large terrace - however it is not at the Quality level of international Boutique Hotel - although very good.

The only minus is service - limited number of staff doesn't allow for on demand/quick service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been staying here for going on three years for various business trips, conferences and events in Israel. What's changed the most here is that I am increasingly finding and connecting with startup entrepreneurs and business people who come to Israel to discover next generation technology.

They recently created a new startup hub on the second level where you can work, meet up with people, and randomly connect with others who are coming here for the same reason.

All of the above aside, it's just a great place to stay, great people, great location. It's mi casa en Israel. I will be back again in October.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant / bar. Brand new. Way cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanweinkrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel the night of our wedding, and the night after. it is well located near the beautiful "white Tel-Aviv" (Rotschield st.), lots of restaurants, coffee houses, shops and more are near also.
the rooms are big and comfy, and the staff is great, friendly, flexible, and happy to help!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a great hotel that is only exceeded by Anat and her amazing staff. I have stayed numerous times and really love this place. If i am going to be in Tel Aviv for an extended stay I stay here due to the extra large rooms and the kitchenette. If i have just a short stay and want something slightly more modern with an amazing restaurant i stay at The Rothschild Hotel (96 Rothschild). Both hotels our owner by the same family and are very well managed.

Room Tip: Top floors have a very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FIMLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a week in August. Anat and her staff are friendly and always willing to offer helpful local area knowledge and ideas on where to eat and how to get around.

I was upgraded and my suite was great. Really appreciated the water and orange juice provided and the natural bathing tonics were lovely.

There is a quite private bar and I had some good times there for sure!

The décor in the hotel is complemented with great individual art which I found inspiring to my own creativity.

Situated in the centre of town, near bars, restaurants and the amazing street life, a great location to feel the city of Tel Aviv.

The beach and port town of Jaffa are nearby, I loved it, honestly! I shall return :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $128 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing