We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at The Diaghilev on our first (but certainly not last) visit to Tel Aviv. We were met at reception by some of the nicest, most helpful staff we've ever met! We were grateful for the glass of Cava while checking in, a perfect way to decompress after our long trip from Oslo. We got great advice from Joanna and Erez, with what we absolutely must see while visiting. No matter who we met; Karen, Aviram, Joanna or Erez the service was impeccable, everyone was so easy to talk to we found ourselves hanging around reception, sharing our experiences!

We were touched to receive an upgrade, our room was perfect for us, large, spotless with interesting art, the bed was comfy and large and our balcony was a great place to relax.

The Diaghilev with such wonderful staff, made for the perfect base for a trip, we are already planning our next visit, and will absolutely be staying at the Diaghilev again.

We would really like to thank Joanna, Erez, Karen and Aviram for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesshil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    232
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
363
757
162
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent my first night post-Aliyah (14 August 2012) at The Diaghilev attracted by unusual 'art space' look of this all-suite hotel. Turns out this is a little gem, a true 'boutique' hotel, totally funky, in Tel Aviv's best location with the nicest people EVER!! Coming straight from a somewhat chaotic NbN transatlantic flight, my soul and nerves were instantly soothed by the genuine warm welcome and life-saving expresso which I enjoyed sitting in their light and art-filled atrium/lobby listening to some nice chill-out sounds, while being checked-in. Very Zen. And all that artwork and tasteful decor is just icing on the cake. Why on earth would you bother staying at a big chain hotel? Kol HaKavod!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austraveller639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked into the Diaghilev Live Art Hotel after having spent a few uncomfortable days with relatives. Our suite was superb. Nureyev could have danced in our sitting room. The staff were so helpful and would offer us tea/coffee if we were hanging around in the lobby. The location was right in the centre of Tel Aviv which has turned into such a vibrant and exciting city in the years since my last visit. We were offered a complimentary breakfast at their sister hotel The Rothschild which was very elegant. On my next visit, I will definitely stay at the Diagilev.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mazkira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's perfectly renovated, perfectly staffed (which is a huge thing, and not easy), perfectly decorated, perfectly located, cosmopolitan and sophisticated boutique hotel.
The design, the mattresses, the kitchenware and toiletries - everything is excellent. Congratulations to the owners - you made a perfection.
We will never ever stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Who could have imagined such a charming little hotel hidden in the streets behind Rotschild boulevard? From the outside it looks like any other Bauhaus building. But inside every detail is well made and well thought...the lobby is spacious and nice, the rooms are tastefully decorated, and the service is excellent. Trust all the reviews here, this is THE place to stay innTel Aviv...it's a bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauricio200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

When first arriving, we thought this hotel was stuck in the middle of nowhere. It's deep in a residential area. But it's like an island of delight in an ocean. Great staff, modern art everywhere, including a second floor gallery and in every room.

The kitchens in the rooms have glasses, plates, silverware - which many do not. The small fridge is stocked with orange juice and water and they gave us a bottle of champagne at the end of our stay.

In fact, we liked it so much, we extended our visit by one day.

The place is very close to the Carmel Market - I walked there in 10 minutes or so. And boy did I love that market. Fantasic cheese, nuts, breads, fruit, veges, olive oils, spices and the best pastries around. (Don't miss the two ladies who make pita bread from scratch on a pita grill).

We also walked from the hotel all the way to the beach - it wasn't that far and I'm not a super-walker. By cab, it was 30 sheckels.

The hotel arranged transportation for us to Jerusalem on a very busy day. It just exceeded my expectations in every way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We were in a two bedroom suite on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bikefella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Booked this hotel as saw loads of good reviews on Tripadvisor. Thought "can it really be that good?" You bet - was brilliant. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Milk, juice, tea and coffee and some biscuits in our room upon arrival and every time we appeared at the front desk we were offered coffee!! And then a couple of days into our stay there was a knock on the door and a complementary bottle of champagne appeared - so so nice. Room was very large with a tv and lovely balcony too. Bed was a bit hard for us but that's personal taste. Really well located near the wonderful Rothschild where people amble up and down each evening and close to lots of bars and restaurants. Will most definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing