We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and style in a vibrant city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfort and style in a vibrant city”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

a smart, perfectly situated hotel,in a super cool area with the added delight of its own underground parking in an area where parking spaces can never be had when you want them. we were upgraded ,so could have played basket ball in our huge lounge.there is no pool but for us this was irrelevant.the staff were helpful and knowledgeable and all in all ,it was the best of our many stays in tel aviv

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear harryandann,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

It was such a pleasure reading your flattering review.
As you have pointed out, the location of the hotel at the White City of Tel Aviv, just off the fascinating Rothschild Boulevard, gives our guests the opportunity to experience the real Tel Aviv.
An on-site parking, is a great advantage as well. Those of you who have been to the city would probably agree.
As to the suites size which you have mentioned, for the sake of TripAdvisor community, I would like to emphasize it - our SMALLEST suite is 44 m² - it is 2 or even 3 times as big as a standard room in a 4/5* hotel.

Our team is always there for you to make you feel home away from home.

Looking forward to your future visits,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,487
    245
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
371
772
169
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We arrived and were upgraded to a lovely, apartment-style room with a balcony and kitchen. I highly recommend the peaceful balcony, where you feel the urban ambience but don't have the noise. The staff were terrific and made good transportation suggestions. We had to leave our car there for a little while after checking out and they had no objections. The location is the "in" section of Tel Aviv with easy access to everything you'd want.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mizz0uAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mizz0uAlum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the suite comfortable and the balcony with the view of the White City.
As you have mentioned, the hotel is located in a very central part of the city, with a convenient access to many "must" places. Yet, as we are placed on a side street, our guests experience a very peaceful atmosphere.
Our main goal is to make our guests feel home away from home - we will always do our best to please you!

Looking forward to your future visits,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My stay in the Diaghilev can only be described as perfect: a stylish room with a big balcony and a nice view in a very quiet neighborhood (and for me, a 5 minute foot walk to the office), the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and all the other little things that add up to a great stay: a very comfortable bed, fast and free wireless internet for an unlimited amount of devices (and a written apology when they had a short problem with the internet), enough unoccupied power outlets, tea and coffee in the room (and milk in the fridge), and even a complementary bottle of beer as a welcome gift. I'm very much looking forward to my next stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

have just returned from staying at this hotel for four nights.
Booked it after reading TA reviews.We were two adults and two children so had a large bedroom plus additional bedroom and an enormous terrace(room 309)
Good position close to Rothschild blvd where you can rent bikes and ride to the beach in ten minutes.What makes the hotel are the reception staff who are all polite,helpful and fun.
If you stay there i would rec Manta ray for lunch and beach
dinner at hotel montifore which is a walk and very good food set in an amazing small boutique hotel.
lunch at le shuk on Dizzengof st
breakfast at Benedicts which is very good and very filling or breakfast just around the corner at The delicatessen for smoked salmond bagels and creamcheese!
we are alraedy planning our next trip to israel in april and will be staying at this hotel hopefully in the same room
keep up the good work
shalom
we are already planning our next trip back to israel in april and will be staying at this hotel again hopefully in the same room

Room Tip: room 309 for large terrace and family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyr058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thanks to the entire crew at the Diaghilev. We needed some extra time in our room due to a delay in our tour group arriving from the US and they were very accommodating. Great hotel, large room with balcony and terrific style. Highly recommend it in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPortrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear MarkPortrait,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about us!

We were very happy to learn that you liked our bohemian hotel.
It was a great pleasure accommodating you at the Diaghilev and we encourage you to visit us soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is not your typical big city hotel. It is located in a small neighborhood off of one of the nicest boulevards in all of Tel Aviv and is centrally located if you like to walk around and be part of the local experience. The staff is what really sets this already exceptional experience apart from other hotels. From our arrival throughout our 3 night stay everyone was cheerful and helpful. The suite is like being at home with OJ and milk for coffee in the refrigerator upon our arrival and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne to enjoy! Be sure to check this out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
'Dear chockel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers!

As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage: Rothschild Boulevard that can be reached within a couple of minutes is the heart of business and entertainment arena of our bubbling city. We are surrounded by hundreds of dining locations, shops and sightseeing and our team is always ready to give a piece of advice to our guests.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a delightful experience. I stayed at this hotel for three nights in October. I wish it had been longer. My flight arrived early and although I was not able to check in on arrival, I was offered a coffee and given a few options for sightseeing on a Saturday afternoon. The two girls at the front desk (Karen and Yael) were so friendly – I have not come across such delightful staff in all of my travels around the world. I cannot speak more highly of them. Nothing was too much trouble. My booking was upgraded to a suite with a bedroom, large living room, bathroom, well-equipped kitchen and a small enclosed balcony area. The hotel is in a leafy area and there is a nice courtyard at the rear of the hotel where you can have a coffee or read a book. Close by were good restaurants and bars. My only criticism of this hotel would be the hairdryer – one of those wall-mounted ones that blows air through a long, flexible plastic tube but useless for styling hair. A minor complaint – I would definitely stay at this hotel again (just bring my own hairdryer)!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear BusyTravellers_12,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your heartwarming review!

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we are happy our staff and service could satisfy you.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again and encourage you to stay longer.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing