We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thanks to the entire crew at the Diaghilev. We needed some extra time in our room due to a delay in our tour group arriving from the US and they were very accommodating. Great hotel, large room with balcony and terrific style. Highly recommend it in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPortrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear MarkPortrait,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about us!

We were very happy to learn that you liked our bohemian hotel.
It was a great pleasure accommodating you at the Diaghilev and we encourage you to visit us soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,470
    235
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
365
760
164
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is not your typical big city hotel. It is located in a small neighborhood off of one of the nicest boulevards in all of Tel Aviv and is centrally located if you like to walk around and be part of the local experience. The staff is what really sets this already exceptional experience apart from other hotels. From our arrival throughout our 3 night stay everyone was cheerful and helpful. The suite is like being at home with OJ and milk for coffee in the refrigerator upon our arrival and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne to enjoy! Be sure to check this out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
'Dear chockel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers!

As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage: Rothschild Boulevard that can be reached within a couple of minutes is the heart of business and entertainment arena of our bubbling city. We are surrounded by hundreds of dining locations, shops and sightseeing and our team is always ready to give a piece of advice to our guests.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a delightful experience. I stayed at this hotel for three nights in October. I wish it had been longer. My flight arrived early and although I was not able to check in on arrival, I was offered a coffee and given a few options for sightseeing on a Saturday afternoon. The two girls at the front desk (Karen and Yael) were so friendly – I have not come across such delightful staff in all of my travels around the world. I cannot speak more highly of them. Nothing was too much trouble. My booking was upgraded to a suite with a bedroom, large living room, bathroom, well-equipped kitchen and a small enclosed balcony area. The hotel is in a leafy area and there is a nice courtyard at the rear of the hotel where you can have a coffee or read a book. Close by were good restaurants and bars. My only criticism of this hotel would be the hairdryer – one of those wall-mounted ones that blows air through a long, flexible plastic tube but useless for styling hair. A minor complaint – I would definitely stay at this hotel again (just bring my own hairdryer)!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear BusyTravellers_12,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your heartwarming review!

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we are happy our staff and service could satisfy you.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again and encourage you to stay longer.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were recommended this very special, arty, boutique hotel in a superb area of Tel Aviv. There was so much of interest within the confines of the building with it's very own art exhibition. Comfort was of the essence, with beautiful spacious suites. The reception staff appeared to be hand picked for their warmth, care and friendly helpfulness. Every time we walked into the hotel it was as if we had come home. We loved our stay and this will now all being well be our hotel of choice when in Tel Aviv. Oh and I loved the black bedding and towels. The only small negative comment is that I would have liked tissues and body lotion in the room, otherwise all was perfect.

Room Tip: We did not have a balcony but I think it would have been a plus. Our room was quiet and well positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Terry B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

It was a delight accommodating you in our hotel and we were happy to learn you enjoyed your stay.
It is great you found the exhibition interesting. For you information, our hotel runs a routine of changing exhibitions every 3-4 months, with over 400 artworks each. Don"t miss the next one!

We are always happy to see you and would make you feel home away from home!

Best regards,
The Diaghilev team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We recently attended a wedding in Tel Aviv and were recommended this hotel by the bride.
It is located in a quiet street yet only minutes walk from restaurants and bars in Central Tel Aviv.
the hotel is very stylish and the accomodation is spacious . However what made the stay most memorable was the outstandingly friendly and helpful service from all the staff we encountered.
We bombarded them with questions on all topics and they dealt with them with patience and genuine interest and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We found the black bedding and towels a little strange and there was only limited hanging space for clothes but this was quickly remedied when the staff brought up a portable wardrobe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Irvin E,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy you had a pleasant stay at the Diaghilev.
As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage: being at the very heart of the city yet on a side street, offers a peaceful stay in our bubbling city, with hundreds of bars, cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

You have mentioned the size of our suites as well. For the sake of other TripAdvisor community members, I would like name the exact size of our smallest suite -44m2 - 2 or even 3 times more than a standard room in a 4/5 star hotel

As to black bedding: it is one of our extraordinary concepts, based on recent scientific researches - black bedding cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone. This results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect.

If you might have any further question, please feel free to contact us:
reservations@diaghilev-tel-aviv.com

At your service,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in the Big Apple
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's not every hotel that offers you mimosas at the end of the day or cookies or wine...Reception staff is very young (12?), very eager to make sure you have a good time, very accommodating. Room was to die for. Really an apartment with a large living room, average sized bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. Did I mention that we also received a bottle of champagne which was great because it was my husband's birthday!

My son decided to stay over and they brought in a foldup bed at the last minute with no complaint. It was a little short so he spent the night on the large leather sofa.

The only caveat - it's not on the beach but rather a 40 minute walk on Blvd. Rothschild through Neve Tzedek to the water. Or a short taxi ride ($10).

Nicest staff in Israel I believe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marre5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear marre5,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family event celebration!
We are happy the cava we brought could make the celebration more cheerful.

We love treating our guests with personal approach, is if they were our closest family. It is heartwarming that our efforts are being appreciated.

It would be our pleasure being a part of your future family events!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to the hotel,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just read the other reviews saying the same. From a strictly personal point of view, the only thing I did not like were the black sheets and towels but I did not mention it to the staff, all young and lovely and with authentic smiles, and I don't know if they could have changed them. Go, I don't think you can miss.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Maria F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel!

We are happy you could agree with the positive reviews of other travelers and post a flattering one of your own.

As to black bedding, it is one of our extraordinary concepts, which is based on a recent scientific research showing that black bedding cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone. This results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect.

If you have any further questions in regards to this concept, or any other matter, we encourage you to contact us anytime:
reservations@diaghilev-tel-aviv.com

At your service,
The Diaghilev Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing