We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We recently attended a wedding in Tel Aviv and were recommended this hotel by the bride.
It is located in a quiet street yet only minutes walk from restaurants and bars in Central Tel Aviv.
the hotel is very stylish and the accomodation is spacious . However what made the stay most memorable was the outstandingly friendly and helpful service from all the staff we encountered.
We bombarded them with questions on all topics and they dealt with them with patience and genuine interest and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We found the black bedding and towels a little strange and there was only limited hanging space for clothes but this was quickly remedied when the staff brought up a portable wardrobe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Irvin E,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy you had a pleasant stay at the Diaghilev.
As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage: being at the very heart of the city yet on a side street, offers a peaceful stay in our bubbling city, with hundreds of bars, cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.

You have mentioned the size of our suites as well. For the sake of other TripAdvisor community members, I would like name the exact size of our smallest suite -44m2 - 2 or even 3 times more than a standard room in a 4/5 star hotel

As to black bedding: it is one of our extraordinary concepts, based on recent scientific researches - black bedding cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone. This results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect.

If you might have any further question, please feel free to contact us:
reservations@diaghilev-tel-aviv.com

At your service,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's not every hotel that offers you mimosas at the end of the day or cookies or wine...Reception staff is very young (12?), very eager to make sure you have a good time, very accommodating. Room was to die for. Really an apartment with a large living room, average sized bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. Did I mention that we also received a bottle of champagne which was great because it was my husband's birthday!

My son decided to stay over and they brought in a foldup bed at the last minute with no complaint. It was a little short so he spent the night on the large leather sofa.

The only caveat - it's not on the beach but rather a 40 minute walk on Blvd. Rothschild through Neve Tzedek to the water. Or a short taxi ride ($10).

Nicest staff in Israel I believe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marre5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear marre5,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family event celebration!
We are happy the cava we brought could make the celebration more cheerful.

We love treating our guests with personal approach, is if they were our closest family. It is heartwarming that our efforts are being appreciated.

It would be our pleasure being a part of your future family events!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to the hotel,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just read the other reviews saying the same. From a strictly personal point of view, the only thing I did not like were the black sheets and towels but I did not mention it to the staff, all young and lovely and with authentic smiles, and I don't know if they could have changed them. Go, I don't think you can miss.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Maria F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel!

We are happy you could agree with the positive reviews of other travelers and post a flattering one of your own.

As to black bedding, it is one of our extraordinary concepts, which is based on a recent scientific research showing that black bedding cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone. This results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect.

If you have any further questions in regards to this concept, or any other matter, we encourage you to contact us anytime:
reservations@diaghilev-tel-aviv.com

At your service,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If only every hotel could be like this! Such warm and helpful people, such a great job on the set-up, service, etc. The other reviews say it all, not much I can add. I would stay at this hotel any chance I get. Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adinadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear adinadin,

Thank you very much for your review!
It was our pleasure accommodating you in our hotel and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a lovely surprise the secret hotel is, once we found it. It was not easy in the dark, but well worth the search. Beautiful artwork, lovely apartments, fantastic service. Highly recommend it. I would go there again anytime I am in Tel Aviv. It is spacious enough for four in the apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Isabelle A,

Thank you for your heartwarming review!

As you have written, our suites as well as the public areas of the hotel give a platform to changing exhibitions with about 400 artworks in each. Some of this works become a part of our hotels design, which is an artwork in progress itself We encourage you to visit us frequently, to follow up our development.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed there two nights and enjoyed our time a lot. We got an upgrade to an executive suite, with a big living room including a kitchenette and a separate small sleeping room and a bathroom. We got a very warm welcome from the staff, even as we arrived late at night. We had breakfast on avenue Rothschild, in one of the many cafes there. The hotel has a good location to explore downtown Tel Aviv, and taxis to Jaffa and the beach were cheap and plentiful. The hotel also has a garage, quite helpful as there was no free parking spot anywhere in the vicinity.
We would definetly come again, as the huge concrete hotels at the busy beach front do not look like a viable alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear SteveZug,

Thank you for submitting your review!

As you have mentioned, the location of the hotel is a great advantage - placed in the white city of Tel Aviv, it is surrounded by plenty of bars, cafes, restaurants. It is the heart of business arena, shopping, sightseeing and nightlife of Tel Aviv.

Our team would love to help you exploring our bubbling city.

Best regards,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Simple, artful and well designed. Comfortable sleep in big bed with black sleep-inducing linens. Genuinely lovely staff who want you to enjoy your stay and who are prepared to take time to ensure you have a great time in Tel Aviv. The location is perfect for urban tourists who enjoy a bohemian environment. Better by far than brash beach hotels.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 101 in Tel Aviv
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $136 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing