We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sudan/UAE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best choice in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Decided to write this review after having stayed @Diaghilev many times. So far I have not found a better alternative in the city unless you are prepared to spend USD500 a night @Sheraton. Starting from the size of apartment: a separate bedroom with a living room, small kitchenete, many rooms with balconies, an in-house art exhibition, fantastic staff(in Israel priceless). For some tourists and visitors a lack of a restaurant and a beach 20min walk might be minus points but its near Rotschild: a hub for bars, restos, cafes and a social life just round the corner! you can buy stuff in the local shop and have a breakfast in the hotel too (fridge in the room) and underground car park available plus many parking spaces all around. i cannot praise this place enough and i hope it'll keep its hight standards for many years to come. btw im going again this weekend:) Mark L, Jerusalem.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitmark31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    243
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
369
766
168
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our trip here was excellent. From the cookies and milk waiting in the room upon check-in to the fabulously decorated room. The room had a bedroom, large bathroom (great tub) and a separate sitting area The location was perfect: close to everything. The staff was incredibly helpful--they advised us on where to go out at night, where to grab brunch and a good running route. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Art (by Israeli artists) everywhere, even in your room - it's for sale if a piece speaks to you. Outstanding staff at the front desk who are genuinely interested in a flawless guest experience. Great balcony on our 6th floor room of this Bauhaus gem. Abundant good coffee and food nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8strings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

our stay at the Diaghiilev Hotel was an excellent choice for a first class relaxing stay in the centre of Tel Aviv. The modern boutique style hotel has excellent service extremely clean, bedrooms are spacious and uniquely decorated as carried throughout the hotel with its modern artwork and furnishings. The Diaghilev is set back in a quiet neighbourhood, 5 mins walk to the centre of Tel Aviv to all restaurants, shops and entertainment. Highly recommended for both couples and families. It will our first choice of hotel on out next trip to Tel Aviv.
Dudi &Kate buckingham , England

Room Tip: spacious rooms all looks good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent premise, excellent location (rather difficult to find by car, but quite central and in a fascinating area of Tel Aviv). Very kind and serviceable staff. Large and comfortable rooms with annexes, including a well furnished kitchen. Collection of art pieces are spread around the rooms (or suites) and in the elegant public areas.
The only lack is the absence of an indoor restaurant service, mitigated by the many restaurants and bars nearby; a breakfast service would be enough. The overall performance/price ration is definitely very high.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff explaining your preferences and preclusions: They will help you for shure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

we arrived to early for check in and the friendly staff at the desk offer us a cup of coffee and a storage place for our luggage we mention that we have a voucher for upgrade fro trip advisor and they said that they upgraded us anyway.
the room was fantastic, massive living room with a balcony and a seperate bedroom.
a complimentry bootle of fresh orange juice and bottle of mineral water were in the room.
in we came back the hotel next evening we had a note to remind us to change the clocks to summer time.
on the last night evening we got a complimentry bottle of cava as thak you.
the only thing that the hotel doesn't have is breakfast or br breakfast room ( we been told that they are building and it will be reddy in two months)
and the greatest asset are the the friendly and profetional staff

Room Tip: you can' hear any noise on the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexchamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A really well run hotel with the best customer service in Tel Aviv. Dozens of good restaurants within walking distance, the staff bend over backwards to help. I will stay again. However, no place to eat and the ironing is in a room on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: back side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing