We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a nice hotel on a quiet street in a good central location. Our room was huge, more like an apartment, with a kitchenette, living room, huge bathroom and double bedroom. But I'm not sure this really was necessary for us and we found the bedroom a little cramped and lacking in character. There are some nice artsy touches but the room itself needed a few touch-ups here and there. Very friendly and extremely helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Welcome and welcome again ! What a team behind the desk - and the cookies are great !! The location is excellent if you looking for a central rather than beach hotel - close to everything. Rooms are more like apartments and of a good standard with some nice features like the cookies again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADTMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear ADT MiltonKeynes,

You are more than welcome to come back to the hotel – We have cookies!

Best Regards,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed at The Diaghilev for ten days and absolutely adored this boutique hotel. I was most impressed with the hotel staff who were always very pleasant, helpful, and obviously committed to providing excellent service. My room was upgraded to a one bedroom superior suite upon checking in. The suite was amazingly spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. The bonus is the handmade soaps which I thoroughly enjoyed using every single one. I especially enjoyed the art displayed in the room and throughout the hotel.

Since this was my first trip to Israel alone, it was important for me to find a location that was convenient to everything. Located just a few short blocks from Rothschild Boulevard, I didn't have to go far for anything.

If I had to state what the drawback was for me during my stay, I'd have to say that it was a challenge for me to actually want to venture out in to the city because I truly enjoyed the hotel so much.

You will be doing yourself a grave disservice if you stayed at any other hotel in Tel Aviv..., I can't wait to return!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a busy street, it's located in a quaint neighborhood. My suite faced the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear Robin N,

Thank you for posting your great evaluation! It is heart-warming to
read about our part of your pleasing first Israeli experience.

It is our pleasure to upgrade our guests on availability basis. Their
pleasantly-surprised smiles when they see our beautiful suites,
encourage us to make sure the rest of their visit will be as
successful as the entrée.

For this reason, we try to benefit our guests with the best things
Israel has to offer – From the pampering organic soaps, through the
most innovative art-work, and down to central location in the beating
pulse of Tel-Aviv's night life.

Our guests' satisfaction and happiness are the best reward we can ask
for, and we urge you find "The Diaghilev" hotel your home away from
home.

All The Best,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

It was 2010 October.
New hotel, very clean, high service, interesting design!
Breakfast during all day in 1of4 outside cafes.

It was not phone in the room.

I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The ambiance, layout and service of the Diaghilev is exactly what comes to my mind when I think of a boutique hotel.   From the Eclectic, but tasteful artwork in the lobby to the interestingly designed yet comfortable rooms.  However what continues to win me over is the staff. Each and every person I have met that works at the hotel gets an A++ in customer service.   All these together and you get a winning combination.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I love this little gem. would go and stay again there in my future visits to Tel Aviv.
If you like grand lobbies, restaurants and all that 5-star hotels imply do not go here. But, if you like a trendy atmosphere and art, definitely the place to be. Room was very specious, clean,
nice touches in bathrooms. Not only an owner, very young girl, who was very friendly but the entire staff was very helpful during the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenziWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaghilevTelAviv, Guest Relations Representative at The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear Jenzi Wanderer,

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed having you as our guest, and
are glad you have discovered Tel-Aviv in the best possible way!

In your review you have completely captured the bohemian concept of
the hotel, as well as the staff's dedication to translating this
concept into a unique hosting experience.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Israel and in the hotel!

Best Regards,
The Diaghilev Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After visiting a relative in this hotel last year, we chose it for our short stay in Tel Aviv. The room was spacious and quiet (a rarity in this city that never sleeps), the bed was very firm and comfortable (more so than most hotels we have stayed in anywhere) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Another plus, especially in this city, was the hotel parking - worth every penny. The only (mild) disappointment was that our lower-priced (but not inexpensive) room did not include breakfast and the vouchers we purchased from the hotel were not a good deal. All in all, we warmly recommend the Diaghilev and will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyb051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 101 in Tel Aviv
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
921 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $136 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing