We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #66 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Excellent boutique hotel, just a bit too pricy. Early check in not allowed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlanagolubeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

just returned and had to write up this fantastic hotel. The Gordon Tel Aviv is 1st class.
Fantastic location, room, staff and food.
there is nothing but positive things that can be said about our stay.
we found The Gordon to have staff that went out of there way to be helpful, unusual compared to many hotels we have stayed in over the last 5yrs.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
Thanks Yarden , your smile & welcome upon our 1st day kept the upbeat feeeling throughout our trip
richard and arlene

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arleneleib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is a must stay if you like small intimate boutique hotels with a young and helpful staff and beautifully designed rooms overlooking the Sea - directly accross the street from Gordon Beach - in a central location where you can walk to many major areas.

The building is a restored Art Deco/Bau Haus white, the interior is a super modern sanctuary amidst the tasteless cookie cutter hi-rise hotels such as the Sheraton and the Renaissance.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, well appointed and attractively designed in all white modern.

The lobby is dark as a foil for the large windows overlooking the sea

The restaurant is convenient and the food is good

The staff is young and lovely, chatty and very helpful. Look for Ariel..he really tries to help you with whatever you might need, plans, things to see and do etc.

Neighborhood is clean, safe and perfect for an early morining swim or sign seeing around town.

Hope you like it as much as we did.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This beutiful botique hotel is situated in the most beuatifull spot in TLV, great viw to the beach. But in addition to the great location the staf is absolutely amazing - great personal care for your every need. We stayed there for our wedding nights and the staff did their best to make our stay as comfortable and pleasing as possible. Great rooms, equipped with everyithing you need, beuatiful decoration. Excellent breakfast and you can take it in your room in flexible hours.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakir_neomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

New small boutique hotel. Service was unparalleled. The staff took care of anything that we needed. Location is across from the beach. Great breakfast. Take it on the deck with a view of the Mediterranean. Nice breeze kept things cool through a very hot August.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay - if you are looking for a cozy place in a great Tel-Aviv location we highly recommend this hotel. With high-standard rooms, hotel personnel who will do anything to ensure your satisfaction, great in-house bistro with ocean view balcony, and a touching-distance from the beach, we would definitely plan coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I slept four nights at the hotel, I enjoyed every minute of the hotel. Excellent bistro food, amazing staff, rooms are designed so nice. The hotel is located right on the sea .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#34 of 101 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#9 of 101 in Tel Aviv
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#21 of 101 in Tel Aviv
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordon Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Hotel & Lounge

Address: J.L. Gordon st. 2 / Hayarkon st. 136 | corner of Hayarkon and Gordon Street, Tel Aviv 63458, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#37 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#45 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $200 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gordon Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building in which the hotel is located, is a Tel Aviv historical structure, built during the nineteen thirties, and identified with the Bauhaus style that characterized Tel Aviv at the time. The idea behind the hotel's design, offers a meeting point between the architectural values of the "White City" and the original and innovative design that creates a different, unique and fascinating experience. The pampered experience. The hotel's 12 rooms and rooftop suite, overlook's the spectacular scenery of the Mediterranean Sea. Much thought was invested in every detail of the rooms, in addition to contemporary Tel Avivian Art pieces, and design diversity. The rooms are equipped with the most advanced command and control systems of its kind, which allows you to control the lighting, curtains, climate control system and more, by push on a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gordon Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel And Lounge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing