We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Best in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've tried several hotels in Tel Aviv during our stay, but this one was the best. Everybody were very friendly and you feel here like at home. I'll recommend it to all my friends.
Also there is a nice restaurant downstairs where you can get a nice breakfast in the morning with brilliant see view

Room Tip: Choose room A5 and you won't regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
35
152
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We loved every minute of our stay at this hotel. We were there for four nights and the service staff made it feel as though we were at home. Shopping and the beach are very close and the food from The Salt restaurant was delicious. When we come back we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was at this hotel last week and it was just wonderful!

My girlfriend and I wanted a few days off next to the sea in Tel Aviv. When we found out about this hotel, we had to check it out. Needless to say that the place blew as off as the rooms and the service was superb.

Also the hotel is located near to the beating heart of the nightlife of Tel Aviv - You can find many pubs and places to eat around the hotel, and the fact that it is located near the beach is a real treat.

The food at the hotel was also great, eventough they serve only breakfast - they sure know how to make a good Israeli one.

All in all - if you're looking for a great hotel in Tel-Aviv- this is the place for you.

We will be back ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ischuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have to totally agree with all the fabulous reviews that make this hotel so good....that is why we chose it and we were not dissapointed. We stayed for 3 nights of a long weekend, The hotel is very modern and fashionable. Cosy rooms with correct facilities. We felt very welcome staying here by the friendly staff that were able to help and always willing to help us with our queries. Highly recommended, will surely visit again on my next trip to Tel aviv

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmerAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Delightful staff, beautiful rooms and very contemporary style. The restaurant (SALT) and bar are amazing and you really feel welcome here. They accommodated an early check in and late check out with no problems and looked after us amazingly well. The location is fantastic - views out over the beach - and we will certainly be staying here again when we get back to Tel Aviv.

One last thing, the Pinchas cocktail has to be tasted to be believed :)

Room Tip: On the first floor a5 and a6 have the best balcony views - this place is a gem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

probably best boutique hotel in tel aviv, Rooms were amazing, position was perfect located straight across from the beach. Staff went out of their way to help, nothing was a problem. Very personal experience. Would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Will definitely stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My first time visiting Israel on business, and was recommended to stay at the Gordon hotel by a local. Very small, excellent staff, and unbelievable location right across from the beach. Rooms are modern with top-notch furnishings and great views (make sure to get room with a balcony). The restaurant is known to be one of the best in the area - best food I had on the entire trip and I went to the best restaurants.

The staff are also among the best I have ever encountered - warm, helpful, and go above and beyond every other hotel I have visited. I left my GPS that I take all over the world in the Taxi at the airport and Victoria (front desk) called the cab company and coordinated the shipping back to my house!

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#67 of 100 in Tel Aviv
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordon Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Hotel & Lounge

Property: Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Address: J.L. Gordon st. 2 / Hayarkon st. 136 | corner of Hayarkon and Gordon Street, Tel Aviv 63458, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#37 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gordon Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building in which the hotel is located, is a Tel Aviv historical structure, built during the nineteen thirties, and identified with the Bauhaus style that characterized Tel Aviv at the time. The idea behind the hotel's design, offers a meeting point between the architectural values of the "White City" and the original and innovative design that creates a different, unique and fascinating experience. The pampered experience. The hotel's 12 rooms and rooftop suite, overlook's the spectacular scenery of the Mediterranean Sea. Much thought was invested in every detail of the rooms, in addition to contemporary Tel Avivian Art pieces, and design diversity. The rooms are equipped with the most advanced command and control systems of its kind, which allows you to control the lighting, curtains, climate control system and more, by push on a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gordon Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon Hotel And Lounge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing