We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel - do not go!”
Review of Liart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Liart Hotel
Ranked #32 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's not a boutique hotel. This is a very small room with a very small bed.
We had to wait an hour outside before someone let us in.
When we came in we were shocked to see it does not have the facilities described in the advert. This is a scam!

The person managing the place was rude and not helpful.

And lastly, at 4am we saw a big rat running in the room! we took our bags and left at 4am.

You don't want this to happen to you. Go to another place!

Room Tip: there are many good places in Tel Aviv.. Just don't pick this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maximus498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We arrived at the time we were told and had to wait for 30 minutes till the owner will arrive - she was very unpleasant, nit to say rude by being angry about us not to understand it takes her time to arrive.
The bathroom was so ugly we had to take a shower elsewhere
Though the location is great the pkace do not worth it's high price

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siamisandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent our wedding night at the hotel:
1. We woke up at 7am to a drilling sound from the next room. The owner said she can't control the neighbors.
2. The bath room was filthy.
3. There was no body soap or shampoo in the room, just conditioner.
4. The owner kicked us out of the hotel at 12am even though she knew in advance that this our wedding night and we'll have problem to check out at 11am, especially after all the drilling noise.

Don't go there by any chance. not even for free. the rooms are filthy and the owner is extremely rude.

Room Tip: Any hotel but this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

First of all, this is not a hotel; certainly not a boutique hotel. It is a small room; nicely furnished. The owner is an extremely unpleasant person; she answered our questions very rudely without any reason. She accused us unjustly of taking drinks from the mini-bar, and answered us condescendingly when we inquired when we could enter the room. We lost a pair of expensive glasses and she was extremely unwilling to try and locate them.
We certainly do not recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariol397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is not really a hotel. It's more a very nice, tiny apartment in Neve Tzedek (a "Zimmer").
The location is great. Many places within waling distance. Great restaurant accross the street and the neighborhood is very pleasant.
The room is small but very pleasantly decorated. Maintainance is OK (airconditioner was a little noisy).
The owner is very nice and did her best to accommodate our every need without being in the way.
The main problem was that there is absolutely no noise insulation from the street. In the morning there was a lot of noise from the restaurant accross the street (e.g. staff talking, garbage cart wheels clicking on the road, etc.)
If you're not sensitive to noise - this is a lovely place. If you are planning on sleeping late - reconsider.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

my husband and i were staing in liart for one night, it was a terrible experience for us. we will not go back ever agian. the room were not so clean, it is very small and suffocating. there is only one small window in the room, but if you'r open it mosquito is coming into the room. so we opened the air conditioner, but it made a noise like a tractor all night long. the price is too high to a place like this.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inbar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel does not stand by its obligations to its guests- they overbook and then leave you stranded with nowhere to sleep and no recourse. They do not fulfill their contract with booking agencies (hence they have been dropped from HRS), and the financial loss falls on the customer. I am out 300$ thanks to this hotel's shenanigans. Save yourself the hassle and book at Montefiiore, which is gorgeous.

Room Tip: don't!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Kann Boutique Hotel
Kann Boutique Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levy Hotel
Levy Hotel
#9 of 41 in Tel Aviv
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Old City Boutique Apartments
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boutique Molcho Neve Tzedek
0.7 mi away
Peer Guest House
Peer Guest House
#12 of 41 in Tel Aviv
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liart Hotel

Address: Kol Israel Haverim | Neve tsedek, Tel Aviv 65152, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel is located in the fashionable area of Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv. It is a 10-minute walk from the beach and Wi-Fi access is completely free. Rooms at Liart have modern furnishings including LCD TVs, jacuzzi baths, and air conditioning. Guests can enjoy the on-site wellness centre and the hotel’s garden. Liart is a short walk from Tel Aviv seafront and the Sussan Dalal Cultural Center. In the area you have a wide choice of restaurants, cafes and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Liart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing