We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
101
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews levinsky market extremely friendly and helpful staff rooftop terrace complimentary water rothschild boulevard cool hotel great location hot tub minutes walking clean rooms breakfast is served perfect stay restaurants and bars short walk neve tzedek within walking distance boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 109 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in January and absolutely loved it! The design of the hotel is so unique with a great vibe and the staff are amazing. Fantastic location next to the Levinsky market, and it was easy to walk to the Carmel market or to the beach. The tours we booked were easily accessible as we only had to walk up the road to the Rothschild 22 hotel to be collected for the tour, which was really convenient. The bed was super comfy and the roof top was amazing... we want to come back in the summer to really make the most of it! Breakfast is served at a choice of two neighbouring cafes and they offered a fantastic menu and the meals were served with pride. Do yourself a favour and stay here whenever you are in Tel Aviv!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matta613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Potash, Manager at Dave Levinsky - Son Of A Brown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you Matta!

Great to hear from you, we are super happy you enjoyed your time with us.
I hope you come stay with us again soon to enjoy the city and Israel.

Cheers from the entire team.
Alex,
Dave Levinsky hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

From the outside only a door in the wall, but inside you'll find modern, cool and clean rooms, and super friendly and helpful staff. Located in a hip area on the border between Neve Tsedek, Florentin and the city centre, you have a great starting point for visiting what's worth seeing in Tel Aviv: the markets, the authentic street life, and a lot of nice small cafes and restaurants. Only a short walk to the beach. Small rooms, but highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank hhaugli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Potash, Manager at Dave Levinsky - Son Of A Brown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Haugli,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great spirit.
We love to have our guests enjoy the city, recommend our favorite spots, and help to get around :-)

Please come back soon,- there is always more to explore ;-)

Alex and the Dave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

A little gem well placed in the middle of an up and coming neighbourhood swarming with cool bars and restaurants. This is a perfect pick if you want to feel the vibe of the city. The rooms are small but well designed and with all the amenities. They also have a fantastic rooftop to soak up the sun and enjoy city vistas. I loved the breakfast concept- you get coupons to redeem at their partner restaurants. We've discovered two fantastic local cafes this way and had amazing breakfasts. Finally, the level of friendliness and service is beyond your usual hotel experience. We've had some problems with water leaks in the room and they dealt with it promptly, even giving us a room upgrade. It's a cool hotel for the young and young at heart crowd and great value for money :)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maja174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Potash, Manager at Dave Levinsky - Son Of A Brown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you Maja!
We are truelly happy to read we mad eyou feel super comfortable with us and that you enjoyed your stay and the area :-)
To help our guests have a great time and explore the city is what we are most proud of.

We hope to host you again soon.

Alex and the Dave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Loved the place,great young urban decor, attentive staff, comfy beds, good value for money. Would skip the breakfast option and just find your own place,there are many options around. The rooftop terrace with jacuzzi and sunbeds and bar are probably great and will be checked out next time we come when the weather is nicer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank moraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Potash, Manager at Dave Levinsky - Son Of A Brown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you Moraia for the warm words about.
We will be happy to recommend our favourite place around the hotel for any time or occasion :-)

Come back again soon, hope we will have great rooftop parties in the summer...

Alex and the Dave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Great location, finest facilities, good services, tasty breakfast (coupon for a near restaurant) , nice stuff, amazing roof top with a warm jacuzzi, near to restaurants and club- thank u very much ! we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matanp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Potash, Manager at Dave Levinsky - Son Of A Brown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you Matan!
can't wait to host you again for more fun :-)

Cheers,
Alex and the Dave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews