We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again! Hotel overbooks, tries to get rid of you during stay!”
Review of The Varsano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Varsano Hotel
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This hotel management is very dangerous! We booked via expedia, this hotel management said it would have not received the correct information: They wanted to get rid of us during Passah one day earlier than our stay would end, telling us it would be our problem.
Only after massive intervention they would feel responsible to offer a second best place for another night. NEVER AGAIN / DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE.
For my wife and the family -we were traveling with kids- this was a very very unpleasent experience. Our impression was that they found another person paying more: THIS IS NOT A SERIOUS BUSINESS!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dirk_brauckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

We loved Varsano! The position is wonderful, the staff charming and very helpful and the rooms spacious, very comfortable, light and bright all in a private garden setting!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed 3 days in Varsano Luxury Suites in December 2010 and very much enjoyed the place. It is nicely located in the great area of Neve Tzedek. Our suite was even better than expected on the nice pictures seen on internet, furnished with lots of taste, still simple and practical. The welcoming of Sivan (the Manager) was prefect and she was always available if needed.
We will, with no doubt, return to Varsano Luxury Suites when going back to Tel Aviv and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is a charming little Hotel (7 Rooms) with a big soul. If you want tourism factory- this is not your place- the romms are very big with living room kitchen dining area and bedroom plus 2 toiletts, shower, balcony iron, washing machine and drier and dishwaser- dont get confused- it is charming clean fresh flowered with great coffee machine and herbal teas- the room we stayed at was at least 70 square meters in size- beautifully decorated- suprerb rate of cleaning and great hospitality- you dont have a lobby, and you walk in and out to your room from a courtyard or the street and upon arrival- there is no reception- but this is the charm !- wonderful clean and fresh linens and a beatiful sleep- I envy each one of you who comes to Tel-Aviv and stays in this hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrorWasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I was met at the airport by a member of the Varsano team (pre-booked) and knew I was in good hands with such a warm welcome. Upon walking through the front door of my suite I was faced with the WOW factor. Everything was so tastefully done and the suite was amazingly spacious. I had three fabulous days in Tel Aviv and looked forward to returning to my suite every night. I received such good service during my entire stay and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MallyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have been coming to Israel for business purposes for over 15 years - to say it is a pleasant experience would be not only an exaggeration, but closer to a lie. Even at the 4 and 5 star hotels you are treated as nothing more than a faceless bill payer; service is not a trademark of the Israeli hotel industry. "Get in - do my business - get out" has been my mantra. That is until my most recent stay at Varsano Luxury Suites - my experience was so extremely pleasant, in the future I will be going out of my way to find an excuse to stay an extra few days.
The suites are beautifully laid out; spacious, clean, comfortable, having a cutting edge / contemporary design, but still exuding a "homey" atmosphere. Beds and sofa are fantastic; linens luxurious; wi-fi is fast, reliable, and free (you pay between $12-$20 elsewhere in town). The entertainment package is state of the art (TV's and stereo). The bathroom fixtures are spa quality and the whole establishment strives for a "green" consciousness. The washer/ dryer is handy for business folks or families staying for longer periods. The kitchens are well equipped (sans microwave) and you can easily prepare your own meals, however being centrally located in the Neve Tzedek area, outstanding restaurants and local eateries are only a few minutes stroll away. Located a short walk from the beach and a spa (where as a guest you get a discount) you can find plenty to do in your down time. You can relax in the inner garden, grab a coffee and delicious pastry or ice cream at any one of the local cafes, or simply "veg" in your room. The staff is great - they go out of their way to help you at any and all hours. No problem with English.
The only down side for me is there is no gym or pool, and due to phone problems in the room I had a little bit of difficulty contacting taxis. The room also did not have a printer for my use. Other than that - it was better than perfect!
I will definitely stay there again. My only reluctance when it comes to recommending it to others, is my fear that my new found refuge won't be available when i return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwtrahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Great place to stay in lovely Neve Tzedek. It felt like we lived in the neighborhood for the week we were there. Easy walk to the local market for breakfast fixings, several excellent restaurants close by, and very near to the newly opened Tachana of Jaffa. Also, nice walks up the beach and down to Old Jaffa. The only reason I would not recommend it is so that the next time I want to book it, there might be a suite available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doclewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#69 of 101 in Tel Aviv
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#19 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Varsano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Varsano Hotel

Address: 15, Hevrat Shas St. | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv 65148, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Varsano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Varsano Hotel is located in the unique Neve Tzedek neighborhood, making it the perfect vacation spot. The hotel itself is built on a historical ground, in the oldest part of Tel Aviv. Only a three minute walk to the beach, Neve Tzedek has a fine selection of boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and romantic bars. Our suites capture Tel Aviv's modern, Mediterranean essence, while our concierge service will care for your every need. Enjoy the convenience of a luxurious, full service home away from home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Varsano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing