We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neve Tzedek Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$325
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$450
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$272
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$272
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$291
$276
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$222
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
11
3
1
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
3
1
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just about the perfect mix if you want something out of the regular with personality and genuine feeling. The room I stayed in, think it was the garden room, had the feel of an apartment, which I guess it once was. The small garden was appreciated. Will definitely return. Well situated as well, the area is great for strolling around and got one of the most interesting collections of street art I've ever seen. A gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerCromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at the Neve Tzedek hotel for 3 nights in July 2012.We absolutely loved it and wished we could have stayed longer.The location was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed staying in a small boutique hotel rather than an unfriendly 5 star hotel with no character.The hotel is styled so beautifully and the breakfasts were incredible.The beach across the road,Jaffa 5 minutes away,incredible restaurants within walking distance and very helpful owners all made our stay so perfect.We cannot wait to return.Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jatana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

5 lux different suits, in an old house, 2 min from the see.
inside the huge appartment you have everything, including esspresso machine,
huge bath, without any service, but you dont really need any.

Room Tip: 2 min walk from neve tzedek sreet
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank morants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The Neve Tzedek is not for everyone but we loved staying there. If you are looking for a full service hotel with all of the amenities (business center, concierge, bell hops, room service etc.), you will not be happy here and I encourage you to stay somewhere else. However, if you are the type of traveler who prefers living in a real neighborhood, being independent, having a large, charming, well appointed room, privacy, and a great location, then this may be the place for you.

I read the prior posting and my impression is that they expected a full service hotel and felt misled by the hotel. Both the website and the hotel (when we made our reservation) clearly disclosed that breakfast was served at a restaurant apart from the hotel (which was delicious by the way). The hotel also notified us prior to staying there of the hours during which breakfast was available. Like the prior poster, our schedule one day required us to miss breakfast. However, unlike him or her, we didn't ask for a deduction to our room bill and wouldn't have expected it. I didn't notice that the room didn't have a telephone (probably because we travel with a local phone). I also found our room to be very quiet and I am a very light sleeper. It was also equipped with a hair dryer and had complimentary bottled water, juices, soft drinks, coffee, tea etc. Wi-fi was also included. We found the photos on the website to be accurate.

The hotel is located in a wonderful area. Neve Tzedek is charming and one can walk to the beach, Jaffa, Rothschild and pretty much everywhere except the most northern area (the Port, Palmach museum etc.)

The bottom line is that if we are lucky enough to return to Tel Aviv, the Neve Tzedek hotel would be our first choice for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The name of this establishment is misleading. It is not a hotel. Rather, it is a serviced studio style apartment.
None of the services one would expect of a hotel at this price range are available. No reception [no staff after 4.00pm]; no phones in the room; no bedside reading lights, no hairdryer,[one was provided on request after a day's delay] no work area, no breakfast on the premises.

The room itself is large, stylish and bright with a small balcony overlooking a carpark. Soft drinks and a bottle of wine were provided, but not the other amenities the website suggests. Although the room itself was restful, there is considerable aircraft noise throughout day and night [no compensating double-glazing] .

The rate is inclusive of breakfast. However, be warned. Breakfast is a 10 minute walk away in a local restaurant, and then only available after 9.30am [not specified on the website] The hotel is completely inflexible on this. They refused a request for a 9.00 am breakfast [we had to make an early start], and refused to give a credit for the breakfasts missed. The email reply to a polite enquiry regarding this matter was dismissive.

Overall an unsatisfactory and disappointing experience made worse by the lack of professionalism and customer care by the management.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hampsteadbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews