We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay at Arbel Suites.”
Review of Arbel Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbel Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay at Arbel Suites.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at Arbel Suites in late April 2014 and could not have been more pleased with this accommodation facility.
The staff , our room , location and breakfast were all excellent.
Of all the hotels etc we stayed in during our 7 weeks in the Middle East this was the equal best.
William

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    142
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
174
223
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, it was large with microwave, small refrig, hot pot, table and chairs. Very comfortable and clean. Noisy garbage trucks and pigeons. The breakfast was good, but could have put out more lox and herring. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Definitely stay here again, great location, an oasis.

Room Tip: Away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSwengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Arbel Suites on two occasions on our recent trip to Israel. We were traveling with our adult daughter, so needed a bit more privacy than a regular hotel room provides. The suites have all been recently redone and are very nice--spacious with up-to-date, clean bathrooms. The location is great--just off Dizengoff where there are lots of restaurants, shops etc. Within a 10 minute walk to beach (Arbel supplies beach towels). We had dinner at Goocha--excellent food as well as happy hour at Cerveza (2 for 1 from 6:00 - 9:00) followed by pizza at Zota pizza across the street. The staff at Arbel were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast is optional which is a nice choice--we had it one morning--not as bountiful as at other places we stayed. Parking also available for a reasonable fee. Free bikes, too. I would definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMZWilmette_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

From the earlier reviews I am obviously not the only one to feel extremely comfortable here. Arbel is so close to everywhere, but as peaceful as if it was in the middle of the country. Our trip was a combination of business and pleasure and for both we can recommend this amazing place wholeheartedly. I have stayed in many hotels, big and small, all over the world and this is a good value for money as you can get. Book early, because they are full most of the time. I am off to enjoy breakfast now, outside, on a beautiful Tel Aviv morning. Toda araba Yael & Mishka, for a memorable week!

Room Tip: Whilst there is no restaurant - which doesn't matter in the slightest, because there are many wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel located near the heart of tel aviv eateries, shopping, beach. Bikes and beach towels available. Room is reasonably priced, (think mad men decor) bed comfortable and shower pressure excellent.
Water and coffee available in lobby.
Not too noisy for being in the middle of a residential neighborhood. Some barking dogs.
If you a abhor cigarette smoke, don't book a room above the patio where breakfast is served. The smoke wafts up through the massive open windows,dulling fresh tel aviv air.

Room Tip: Rooms are good. If you don't like cig smoke, book away from patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have visited this hotel with my mom? where I spent more then 2 weeks. I can tell that was an amasing expirience. All staff was supper polite, rooms were clean and fresh, quite inside, they have cleaned rooms every day. Staff have shown care about hteir guests. Moreover they have been serving great breakfasts.
Nothing bad, what I could say)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Oxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just returned from 2.5 weeks at the Arbel Suites hotel.
Location - on a one-way street behind Dizengoff/Arlozoroff/Ben Gurion - so you're near it all but it is extremely quiet (except for the stray cats at night)
Staff - extremely nice - they treat you like family - they'll even do your laundry
Fun - Great location for beach, shopping, coffee shops, juice bar, walking, biking. They have bikes and helmets for the use by guests
Room - Was initially in a studio - fine for me but a bit small for when my husband joined. They upgraded me to a lovely room.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SafetyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Suites Hotel

Property: Arbel Suites Hotel
Address: 11 Khulda, Tel Aviv 6458210, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbel Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbel Suites Hotel is right in the heart of Tel Aviv's shopping district around Dizengoff Street, a 10-minute walk from the beach. Apartments feature air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Each apartment at Arbel comes with satellite TV and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry, fax, and photocopying services are available, and a high chair and baby bathtub are provided upon request.Bikes are free at Arbel Suites and are a great way to explore Tel Aviv. Rabin Square, the largest public square in Tel Aviv, is only 10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast is served at a café 100 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arbel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing